• Responding to email notices you receive.
    **************************************************
    In short, DON'T! Email notices are to ONLY alert you of a reply to your private message or your ad on this site. Replying to the email just wastes your time as it goes NOWHERE, and probably pisses off the person you thought you replied to when they think you just ignored them. So instead of complaining to me about your messages not being replied to from this site via email, please READ that email notice that plainly states what you need to do in order to reply to who you are trying to converse with.

  • IMPORTANT! PLEASE READ!! About the Google Adsense ads being displayed

    =====================
    Posted 08/15/2025
    =====================


    Yeah, I know. They are a pain in the butt. But they pay the bills to keep my server running. Just a fact of life, I am afraid.

    Want to get rid of them? Simple. Just become a Contributor level member or above and they will be gone. -> Please click HERE."

    Is that too much for me to ask of you to keep this site running? Well, sorry about that. I too wish I could get everything for free. But alas.....

    =====================
    Addendum: 01/10/2026
    =====================


    Google Adsense ad revenue for December, 2025 was just $30 over the cost of the lease for the server running this site. So, in effect, the money providing the incentive for me to continue running this site is coming SOLELY from the paid memberships and sponsorships here. Which honestly ain't much....

Info Deshawn Jones - Fauna Username deejaa1000

R. Eventide

So say we all!
Joined
Oct 9, 2008
Messages
1,402
Reaction score
145
Points
0
Location
Kansas City, MO, USA
I am labeling this as an Info thread as I have not had any personal experience with this guy. I merely wish to show that perhaps this is not the best guy to do business with.

He has posted multiple ads for the same snake in the past two weeks, so I will only link the important ones.

Ad #1 showing what appears to be a normal ball python, wherein he lists it as a "possible het" in the initial post, and later claims the snake is possible het Albino: http://www.faunaclassifieds.com/forums/showthread.php?t=167751 .

Ad #2, 10 days later, shows different pictures of the same snake (check the markings), claiming it is a Fire...with some confusion as to whether he understands ball python genetics (Fire...50% het for black-eyed leucistic?): http://www.faunaclassifieds.com/forums/showthread.php?t=169137 .

Ad #3, where he claims to show pictures of the parents: http://www.faunaclassifieds.com/forums/showthread.php?t=167752 . I assumed the black-eyed leucistic picture he yoinked from someone else, given the conflicting ads and that the leucistic picture is actually in focus, and a quick Google image search confirmed it: http://ballpythonbreeder.com/2009/02/feeling-right-about-white-snakes-that-is/ .

If he pulls these ads, I have screenshots. I can't post them right now.

Buyer beware.
 
THis is Deshawn jones i have started an ad stating i have a het for albino i dint mean to upload those pics they were the wrong pics if you want more info email me at [email protected] and ill explain everything to you . I got the pics emailed to me from he breeder i got her from i did see both parents unsure if the pics are true or not but anyways i can probably get a certificate of authentication if necessary.
 
THis is Deshawn jones i have started an ad stating i have a het for albino i dint mean to upload those pics they were the wrong pics if you want more info email me at [email protected] and ill explain everything to you . I got the pics emailed to me from he breeder i got her from i did see both parents unsure if the pics are true or not but anyways i can probably get a certificate of authentication if necessary.

Who exactly is the breeder Deshawn?
 
If you check in the actual posted ad in the ball python section you can see that I have posted close to the same thing.

I to expressed interest, and offered a trade of the Dummerills and other Boas that he may have been interested in. I asked for other pics and the name of the breeder, but with no response. I too feel that there is way to much confusion with this animal and buyer.

Good luck to all
 
He runs a store called tropical expressions he only works in the store but breeds ball morphs at his home. His name im not given out unless he gives me the okay to do so. So until then his name will be unknown at this time
 
Since one of the ads I linked has been pulled by Mr. Jones, here are the screenshots I took. I'm including all of the screenshots in case the other ads get pulled as well.

Fire 50% Het Black-eyed leucistic: Screenshot

Stolen black-eyed leucistic image: Screenshot

Possible het Albino Part 1: Screenshot

Possible het Albino Part 2: Screenshot

Note: I did not take screenshots of all of his ads, but there were two ads claiming possible het (like the het Albino screenshots above) and two ads claiming the female was a "Fire 50% het black-eyed leucistic." Also, both ads had multiple pictures of the same snake. I leave it to you to decide whether or not this was a simple "posted the wrong picture" mistake.
 
The owner on the pic of the Blk eyed lucy is Collin Weaver he is a very wel respected member of the community. I dont know if he is involved but figured I would point out that the pic was taken from his site.
 
Back
Top