• Responding to email notices you receive.
    **************************************************
    In short, DON'T! Email notices are to ONLY alert you of a reply to your private message or your ad on this site. Replying to the email just wastes your time as it goes NOWHERE, and probably pisses off the person you thought you replied to when they think you just ignored them. So instead of complaining to me about your messages not being replied to from this site via email, please READ that email notice that plainly states what you need to do in order to reply to who you are trying to converse with.

  • IMPORTANT! PLEASE READ!! About the Google Adsense ads being displayed

    =====================
    Posted 08/15/2025
    =====================


    Yeah, I know. They are a pain in the butt. But they pay the bills to keep my server running. Just a fact of life, I am afraid.

    Want to get rid of them? Simple. Just become a Contributor level member or above and they will be gone. -> Please click HERE."

    Is that too much for me to ask of you to keep this site running? Well, sorry about that. I too wish I could get everything for free. But alas.....

    =====================
    Addendum: 01/10/2026
    =====================


    Google Adsense ad revenue for December, 2025 was just $30 over the cost of the lease for the server running this site. So, in effect, the money providing the incentive for me to continue running this site is coming SOLELY from the paid memberships and sponsorships here. Which honestly ain't much....

Inquiry: Mike Brooks @ TNS Reptiles

Janie Manaski

Janie Mork
Joined
May 17, 2002
Messages
52
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
Twin Cities, MN USA
Just curious, has anyone dealt with one Mike Brooks of TNS Reptiles in Long Island, NY? Here is an ad of his from Kingsnake.

<a href="http://market.kingsnake.com/detail.php?cat=32&de=81129">http://market.kingsnake.com/detail.php?cat=32&de=81129</a>

(I apologize if there is another thread about TNS, but I could not find anything with the search function, as creative as I could get using related four-letter or more terms. ;) )
 
I have bought many snakes off Mike over the years and he has always been a great guy. I know of his animals and his collection and as far as that post goes those snakes are real, If thats what you're asking? He has a nice collection of high end ball pythons and boas and does a lot of wholesale projects as well. I have some albino boas from him and im going to be buying some high end balls from him this year. I like him because he's honest and he always likes to make people who buy off him a freind which i like a lot. One more thing if you want references you could probably call Mike and get references from some pretty big breeders. He is freindly with a lot of people and does the right thing so in my opinion and im sure many others Mike is a great guy. Here are some posts of his pics i was just looking at to see some other animals of his collection. I recently spoke to him and these girls are going to be putting out some serious babies hopefully. Well good luck Mike (not trying to kiss butt) hehe and Janie i hope i could answer some of your questions for you. Have A great Breeding season and God Bless. -Christina, Upstate NY

http://forum.kingsnake.com/ball/messages/72163.html
http://forum.kingsnake.com/ball/messages/72164.html
 
thanks

I've been seeing this ad on KS for a long time (along with a couple others from TNS, I believe) and was just wondering about good/bad experiences. I posted the link to the ad more for reference than to question the snakes, because if I was really curoius about the axanthic, I could call his reference. More experiences, anyone?
 
Anyways, a reply to the another thread piqued my curiosity, so I thought I'd do some checking.

Anyways, I just thought I'd bump this to the top, as Christina's reply was intended to deceive.

A quick check of IP's reveals...
Mike Brooks, aka TNS
The IP Address is: 24.184.86.164. The host name is: ool-18b856a4.dyn.optonline.net. Please click here to return to the thread.
Christina
The IP Address is: 24.184.86.164. The host name is: ool-18b856a4.dyn.optonline.net. Please click here to return to the thread.
 
Janie,

You don't need to be exceedingly creative with the "search function". Just type Brooks and hit return. You will get the three following threads (yours at the top)

Inquiry: Mike Brooks @ TNS Reptiles

Wanna get burnt-do business with Alex Hue it's a good time TNS Reptiles

Alex Hue and TNS reptiles


Or you can simply type "reptiles", hit enter and you will see the same threads in the first page of your search (among other).

Regards.
 
A quick check of IP's reveals...

quote:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Mike Brooks, aka TNS
The IP Address is: 24.184.86.164. The host name is: ool-18b856a4.dyn.optonline.net. Please click here to return to the thread.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------



quote:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Christina
The IP Address is: 24.184.86.164. The host name is: ool-18b856a4.dyn.optonline.net. Please click here to return to the thread.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------






Kinda blows a hole in the deceptive attempt to give people the impression that TNS are a, "good thing!"
 
Alvaro,

If you'll notice the dates on the posts of this thread, you'll see that Janie made her initial inquiry well before the other threads were started. That's why she could find anything in her search.

The reason this thread was bumped up was just to show that the Christina (is actually Mike, using an old girlfriend's name) post was a false one meant to be deceptive. Janie didn't do anything wrongly.
 
Darin,

You are absolutely right, I didn't even bother to check the dates. Thanks for the clarification.

Regards.
 
Ouch!

As a Christian I try to give EVERYONE the benefit of the doubt. You know, in Mike's case I was really, REALLY trying hard as I read the thread he started on Alex Hues. I had seen posts by TNS Reptiles on Kingsnake where he was looking to buy lots of baby boas and was hoping to possibly do business with him in the future. Then Ken and Scott post:

quote:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Mike Brooks, aka TNS
The IP Address is: 24.184.86.164. The host name is: ool-18b856a4.dyn.optonline.net. Please click here to return to the thread.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------



quote:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Christina
The IP Address is: 24.184.86.164. The host name is: ool-18b856a4.dyn.optonline.net. Please click here to return to the thread.

Ouch, that's gotta hurt.
At times I've half-jokingly given people a hard time on here when I felt they deserved it. But anyone who knows me, knows that when I poke fun at someone I do so with a smile on my face and hope that they'll turn it around. I'm not smiling now.:(

Phil Frost
ZNJ Exotics
 
Ouchy, I belive...

I got burnt!
I purchased a Unproven Possible Fire, Crazy like patterned High blusher For $650 bucks. Sorry but Mike is a fast talker & about as smooth talker as butter spreading on warm toast. anyways! i recieved my Normal WC gravid 13 egger, NOT. she had 9 eggs 3 slugs, 3half windowed, all died. i will not fault this to him or myself. it happens. But Mike told me he bought the first imported spider ball for 40,000 dollars.
thats a lie.
my snake was covered in parasites...........bad bussiness
he told me the whole 30,000 dollar snake BS.
Basicly I am saying that Mike e-mailed me before i got my snake and ask me to vouch for him oh here, things that he was going to help me do for and with my snake AND his holdbacks babies. all a crock.
Mike is not Totaly truthful...
 
Back
Top