• Responding to email notices you receive.
    **************************************************
    In short, DON'T! Email notices are to ONLY alert you of a reply to your private message or your ad on this site. Replying to the email just wastes your time as it goes NOWHERE, and probably pisses off the person you thought you replied to when they think you just ignored them. So instead of complaining to me about your messages not being replied to from this site via email, please READ that email notice that plainly states what you need to do in order to reply to who you are trying to converse with.

  • IMPORTANT! PLEASE READ!! About the Google Adsense ads being displayed

    =====================
    Posted 08/15/2025
    =====================


    Yeah, I know. They are a pain in the butt. But they pay the bills to keep my server running. Just a fact of life, I am afraid.

    Want to get rid of them? Simple. Just become a Contributor level member or above and they will be gone. -> Please click HERE."

    Is that too much for me to ask of you to keep this site running? Well, sorry about that. I too wish I could get everything for free. But alas.....

    =====================
    Addendum: 01/10/2026
    =====================


    Google Adsense ad revenue for December, 2025 was just $30 over the cost of the lease for the server running this site. So, in effect, the money providing the incentive for me to continue running this site is coming SOLELY from the paid memberships and sponsorships here. Which honestly ain't much....

annmikeal

New member
Joined
Aug 30, 2010
Messages
348
Reaction score
10
Points
0
Location
Winter Haven, FL, USA
I found this awesome deal on ball pythons online. So, I emailed the guy and asked his prices, he said that they were free, all I needed to do was pay the shipping and that the airline would be contacting me for that information. It just didnt feel right, so I backed out of the deal, Im wondering if anyone had ever dealt with this email address before??? Please help me out ASAP
 
http://www.singaporeclassifiedlisting.com/classified-listing?page=show_ad&adid=743&catid=1

http://www.internetlocalclassifieds...e&category=Pets_and_Animals&subcategory=Other


google'd the email, that site has nothing to do with the email, you can get any email ending you want like if i wanted i can get @faunaclassifieds, but doesn't mean i am owner/afiliated with this site.

Sounds like a scam, most likely is a scam, if you do it Send paypal, as goods, not as gift or anything and in your comment box say "this is for the shipping of a ball python, supposed to be recieved on "date" and if it isn't i'm claiming this money back."


that's what you should do, that what i do with all my adoptions.


I've found some balls that people are selling for like 60 shipped which is basically like 10-20 dollars for the ball + shipping, which is what i would do if i were you and feeling a little cautious.
 
My thing is that no one or basically no one is going to just give me 3 albinos and 2 piebalds for free, just wanted to make sure that I didnt just pass up the opportunity of a lifetime :)

I really hope that I didnt get a virus or anything from the email though...
 
It's a scam, run away, run away

These scams are everywhere now.

Basically, free papered trained animals that need good homes. The "airline" or "shipping company" will contact you for your info. They also want the shipping fee. You pay and they tell you when the animal will arrive at your doorstep. Then you get absolutely nothing. Or even better you pay and they get all your banking info and you pay some more unwillingly. Then you get to close your accounts, credit cards etc.. because they are draining your accounts.
 
Thank you Melinda, I didnt give him any information other than my email, can they get anything that way??? (Sorry if Im a little paranoid)
 
Yeah its a scammer, they are just looking for shipping money which is 40-60 bucks everytime which is a few dollars :p from numerous people. Good thing you asked here first. Yeah you can't get any viruses from the email unless you open up some of their mail and download something.
 
I opened up pictures of the snakes, but they already appeared on the email when I opened up the email...
They wanted 300 bucks for shipping, from Camroon or some crap
 
OH it was just attachments, no you didn't download your fine. Even if you did download pictures, they can't keylog a jpg file Your fine. Don't worry just mark the email as phising scam.
 
I did that, scanning the computer now, I also went to a few of the websites that the ad was posted on and let them know that it was a phishing scam...
Sometimes, I feel like such a vulnerable idiot, just happy something told me not to do it :)
 
Yeah if it seems to good to be true, it probably is. :) Also people scamming shipping payments will do it to 100's of people and 98 of them might file for scam, but 2 won't and they make like 100 bucks out of it. They fight them all and its a drawn out process that takes some time if they keep trying. Sometimes they will ship something that isn't agree'd upon that cost 1.99 to ship and then keep the 50 bucks and say they shipped it and show the transaction id and everything. Just stick to fauna to buy reptiles.
 
Back
Top