• Responding to email notices you receive.
    **************************************************
    In short, DON'T! Email notices are to ONLY alert you of a reply to your private message or your ad on this site. Replying to the email just wastes your time as it goes NOWHERE, and probably pisses off the person you thought you replied to when they think you just ignored them. So instead of complaining to me about your messages not being replied to from this site via email, please READ that email notice that plainly states what you need to do in order to reply to who you are trying to converse with.

  • IMPORTANT! PLEASE READ!! About the Google Adsense ads being displayed

    =====================
    Posted 08/15/2025
    =====================


    Yeah, I know. They are a pain in the butt. But they pay the bills to keep my server running. Just a fact of life, I am afraid.

    Want to get rid of them? Simple. Just become a Contributor level member or above and they will be gone. -> Please click HERE."

    Is that too much for me to ask of you to keep this site running? Well, sorry about that. I too wish I could get everything for free. But alas.....

    =====================
    Addendum: 01/10/2026
    =====================


    Google Adsense ad revenue for December, 2025 was just $30 over the cost of the lease for the server running this site. So, in effect, the money providing the incentive for me to continue running this site is coming SOLELY from the paid memberships and sponsorships here. Which honestly ain't much....

webmaster sent me a virus attachment?

StickyTongues

New member
Joined
Feb 3, 2004
Messages
354
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Location
Chicago, IL USA
I just got an email with the subject line "stolen." The body said "I wait for a reply." This came from [email protected] and it contained the "Virus"W32.Netsky.B@mm"

Looks like someone is spoofing the webmasters email address. Anyone else got this email?


From: [email protected]
To: [email protected]
Subject: stolen
Date: Sat, 15 Jan 2005 11:59:43 +0100

i wait for a reply!


Sam Leam
 
lil' petey perez seems to be somewhat competant at computers, everyone has to be good at something, and I too recieved an email, though not from fuana, that was suspicious, with attachment.

If you can check IPs I would do so. Check at spidertalk.net, they may have his IPs if you can't get them here.
 
Back
Top