FaunaClassifieds (http://www.faunaclassifieds.com/forums/index.php)
-   Board of Inquiry® (http://www.faunaclassifieds.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=13)
-   -   Greg Johnson <wert8hvhhlll@gmail.com> *Scammer* (http://www.faunaclassifieds.com/forums/showthread.php?t=659413)

JButera 06-22-2018 01:11 PM

Greg Johnson <wert8hvhhlll@gmail.com> *Scammer*
1 Attachment(s)
Be careful of any emails from a Greg Johnson @ wert8hvhhlll@gmail.com It's a scam.
Attachment 946970

Robert Walker 06-22-2018 02:12 PM

He was on the edge, but the free shipping sealed the deal I'm sure.
Thanks for sharing Justin.

Gary Schiavino 06-22-2018 05:17 PM

Been getting emails from "him" as well.
Anytime someone asks me for my "final price", and then willingly adds an additional $50.00 to it for no apparent reason, all signs point to "Scam".

[b]From: Greg Johnson <wert8hvhhlll@gmail.com>
Sent: Friday, June 22, 2018 4:23 PM
To: gary <gary@gsreptiles.com>
Subject: Re: Male #1 (Top Photo) Biak x Jayapura - $775.00

Am paying by personal check or money order so i need your full name and address.I'll add $50 for keeping it in my favor.

EXCALIBUR DRAGONS 06-22-2018 07:47 PM

Yeah he contacted me about purchasing an animal today wanting to use the exact same payment "method". Obvious Scammer set-up, but this is good information for those not familiar with payment scams like this. Definitely a scammer.

Sonja K. Reptiles 06-24-2018 12:42 PM

I've also received the same.

tennlabs 07-05-2018 09:07 AM

Greg Johnson
He tried with me too. Got him to send a check, sent 2750 for a 1200 dollar snake. Now he's assured me, without doubt, that the check cleared and would I please send him his extra 1500 back. I told him to come here and I'll give him the cash...along with his birthday present!

Then, just this morning, he sent me a new email, asking if the animal is still available, and that he would send me an extra 50 if I took the listing down and saved it for him - just like his first email. He's probably in Nigeria, judging by certain flags I see in his communications. But he doe's have a US cell number, which is unusual for these crooks to expose. Sure wish he'd come here to collect his money!

Robert Walker 07-05-2018 09:43 AM


Originally Posted by tennlabs (Post 2084994)
But he doe's have a US cell number,

Will you please post that number also - thanks

tennlabs 07-05-2018 10:05 AM

It is a text mail subscriber, just tried to call it. 765 722 2819
It's a dead end for sure, just wish the authorities would do something about these crooks

millenniumsg 07-05-2018 06:01 PM

Greg Johnson
Just had to deal with scammer today! Asking for final price and willing to add $50 for holding animals.

tennlabs 07-05-2018 06:29 PM

He says he'll add 50, but with me he added 1500, hoping I'd send him the money when his fake check bounced. It appeared to be a bank check, but
it's a fraud.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:55 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Page generated in 0.07280397 seconds with 9 queries

Content copyrighted ©2002-2018, FaunaClassifieds, LLC