• Responding to email notices you receive.
    **************************************************
    In short, DON'T! Email notices are to ONLY alert you of a reply to your private message or your ad on this site. Replying to the email just wastes your time as it goes NOWHERE, and probably pisses off the person you thought you replied to when they think you just ignored them. So instead of complaining to me about your messages not being replied to from this site via email, please READ that email notice that plainly states what you need to do in order to reply to who you are trying to converse with.

  • IMPORTANT! PLEASE READ!! About the Google Adsense ads being displayed

    =====================
    Posted 08/15/2025
    =====================


    Yeah, I know. They are a pain in the butt. But they pay the bills to keep my server running. Just a fact of life, I am afraid.

    Want to get rid of them? Simple. Just become a Contributor level member or above and they will be gone. -> Please click HERE."

    Is that too much for me to ask of you to keep this site running? Well, sorry about that. I too wish I could get everything for free. But alas.....

    =====================
    Addendum: 01/10/2026
    =====================


    Google Adsense ad revenue for December, 2025 was just $30 over the cost of the lease for the server running this site. So, in effect, the money providing the incentive for me to continue running this site is coming SOLELY from the paid memberships and sponsorships here. Which honestly ain't much....

Inquiry Brandon at BPW Reptiles (using someone else's photos)

AbsoluteApril

mighty blue justice
Staff member
Staff
Endowment
Joined
Feb 6, 2002
Messages
7,589
Reaction score
687
Points
113
Age
50
Location
Washington, USA
Hello,

Has anyone done business with Brandon at BPW Reptiles in St. Louis? Email and fauna user ID is [email protected]

He was using my friend's photo (Ruben14) on a recent classified ad located here:
http://www.faunaclassifieds.com/forums/showthread.php?t=181876

I noticed this just by chance when I recognized that poss het sharp since I had bought a sibling and it was one of the photos that had also been posted on the KS ad.

I sent Brandon a PM asking for an explanation. I wanted to bring this here as a heads up for others. I'm not saying he doesn't have the animals he mentions but anytime someone else's photos are being used that makes it suspect. Hoping he can explain.

here's the PM I sent:
Hello Brandon,

heads up-

in your trade add for the dh coral sunglows, you posted a picture of one of Ruben's boas as your own. I'll be putting an inqury on the BOI (not a bad guy thread, an INQUIRY) so I'm hoping you can come by and explain why you had used a stolen photo.
Thank you,
-April

Screenshot of the ad is attached here.
Thanks for your time,
-April
 

Attachments

  • RubenHet.jpg
    RubenHet.jpg
    138.7 KB · Views: 439
Also needs his full name some where. Did any of the other pics appear to be stolen?
 
Good catch April! I'd really like to know if Brandon has any animals to actually sell or if this was a complete scam. It's hard to think any better than a scam when someone is using stolen pics!!
 
Yup,
June 14th when I took the pic. I have no idea who this guy is but he definitely stole my pic and it looks like he's up to no good with it!:angry:
 
Very good catch.

Makes me wonder if BPW reptiles is even a real company or just a front with fake pictures to rip people off.

If he isn't banned how will anyone ever know if the pictures he posts are really his? I'd say avoid him like the plague.
 
Are you people crazy that is my pic! U can contact ben lom if you won't I brought 3 of these snakes from him last year. You can find him on kingsnake.com I don't have the time to argue with you. Either you won't the snake are not you can compare the markings when you get the snake if you think theres some funny business going on.

BPW Reptiles
 
Ruben... do you have any other pics of this snake that you can post ? (not doubting you at all) just trying to have more hard proof that brandon is a liar.
 
Brandon, if this is truly your snake, it would be easy enough to clear your name. Simply take a couple of pics of that snake on a piece of paper with your name and today's date. If I was wrongly accused of such a thing (which you're saying that you are), I would provide those pics immediately!!
 
Yea,
theres no doubt thats my pic and my snake that I sold. It's a normal male 66% het for Sharp like I already stated. Thats my vision rack it's in etc. I may have deleted the pic when I sold it but I do have the litter pix so i'll see if I can find a good one that shows him in it. Us people are crazy? You need to check yourself fool!
 
Brandon -
Don't expect us to believe that's your picture, if all your going to do is come on here, say it your picture, and the call us "crazy".
If you can't provide any solid proof that the picture is yours and not stolen, then don't even bother. If you have proof (i.e. more pictures of the same snake, pictures of you with the snake, pictures of the snake next to a piece of paper with your name and today's date on it, etc...) then post them. And don't tell us to go ask some third party either. You have the burdon of having to prove yourself - no one else!
 
Are you people crazy that is my pic!

:rolleyes:
ok, post proof please.

I wish I had taken a screen shot of Ruben's ad that was on Kingsnake with this picture of HIS snake, but alas, I didn't because I ended up buying the poss het sharp sister to this snake instead of the male. I wonder if KS could revive it for Ruben or something? I already searched web.archive.org but they don't have 2009 loaded up yet.
 
I just got off the phone with the guy I believe I sold that one to. He's gonna send me a few pix of him. Also,isn't Brandon saying he's a DH Sunglow? He's not even a Hypo???
 
Confused, also

Brandon's title and message said:
Want to trade 2 het sunglow x coral females!!!

Does that mean the offspring of a DH Sunglow x Coral Albino?
Does that mean 2 snakes and the 'het sunglow' is misused?

I don't know. Course, I don't know who Ben Lom is either.......
 
Are you people crazy that is my pic! U can contact ben lom if you won't I brought 3 of these snakes from him last year. You can find him on kingsnake.com I don't have the time to argue with you. Either you won't the snake are not you can compare the markings when you get the snake if you think theres some funny business going on.

BPW Reptiles

I'm sure if it was your snake you probably would have been accurate with the morphs, you advertised the animal as a DH coral sunglow when the animal in picture wasnt even a hypo! Have fun explaining your way out of that!
 
Back
Top