Matt Martin (Very Bad Guy)

Author Subject: Matt Martin (Very Bad Guy)
Jason Posted At 18:39:04 10/24/2000
Matthew Martin I found an add that Matt had on reptiles online for some dumerils boas, I asked him for pictures of the dumerils and he sent me one, only one problem the picture wasn't his, i asked Matt several times (we were online at the same time and sending emails back and forth) where the animals came from and he wouldn't give me a straight answer he kept saying he got
them in trade and that was all he would say, he responded saying this several times till he knew i figured out what he was up to, he had downloaded a
picture from someone else's site and was using it to sell his Dumerils, I know this because the gentleman whose site he download the picture form i have done business with, in April of this year i bought the last two remaining Dumerils from this gentleman who has the site Matt downloaded the pictures from, these two Dumerils i bought just happen to be the sibling and
father to the one in the picture Matt sent me claiming to be his, thats why I repeatedly asked him were this animal came from till he quite responding to me to my emails, I dont know if he is just using nice pictures of other peoples animals to sell his junk ones or if he is flat out trying to rip people off, he has three different email addresses i know of this one is the one he was using when i dealt with him ([email protected]) he also uses (reptilerefuge@hotmail).com and this is the one he has been using ever since I posted him on the Blacklist ([email protected]) so please be careful out there, and one word of advice be very careful about people who have Yahoo, Hotmail or Netscape address because when they apply for an email
address the companies do not verify any of the info given because these are free email address, and some dont evan ask for home address so they can have
several of these email address, and use them to get someone to send money then delete and disappear with your money and use an different one, also
always ask for references but be aware that they can also have several of these email address and when you ask for a referance it could be the same person trying to sell you the snakes claiming to be that persons referance. I am not trying to insult any ones intelligence by saying all of that a lot of
people know this but there is a lot of people who are new to the Internet that havnt relized this yet and i am just trying to help make them aware Thank you for taking the time to read this and Happy herping sincerely Jason

Webmaster Re: Matt Martin (Very Bad Guy) (Currently 0 replies)
Posted At 18:49:24 10/24/2000

Jason,

Put an email address that reaches you or some other identifying features or it WILL be
deleted. I've already stated that anonymous messages are not welcome here.

You've got 24 hours to do so.
Jason Re: Matt Martin (Very Bad Guy) (Currently 0 replies)
Posted At 19:53:43 10/24/2000

sorry I over looked it
Brad Homer Re: Matt Martin (Very Bad Guy) (Currently 0 replies)
Posted At 16:18:31 02/11/2001

If you come across this guys name. RUN RUN RUN!!!! Also I would be very hesitant before I did any herp business with anyone from Winona,MN. This guy uses several different email address'. He ripped me off and he is listed on the old black list several times.
Richard Ford Re: Matt Martin (Very Bad Guy)
Posted At 11:23:16 03/25/2001

Hello,
Well I am not new to the internet but had gotten use to quick and professional business from herpers on line for last 3 years .... EXCEPT jesse kanz aka mathew martin? the email he was using then was [email protected] same person I have been told anyways he took me for 275.00 on an ad on bmreptiles.com by the way they are a good site have never had trouble there before.
Thanks

[an error occurred while processing this directive]