FaunaClassifieds  
 Sponsors   Breeders | Dealers |  Importers/Exporters | Caging | Feed | Supplies | Services | Events 
  Inside FaunaClassifieds  Chat  |  Product Reviews |  Classifieds!   | Photo Gallery   | Banner Advertising 
 
  Want to help support this site? Click here.


Notices

  Home · Search · Member List · · Register  

Home » Caging » Caging Accessories/Supplies   · Next Product »

Spyder Robotics HerpStat Thermostat
Reviews Views Date of last review
14 22415 Fri December 9, 2016
spacer
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $127.00 9.9
herpstat1.jpg


Description: Digital Propotional Thermostat
  • Proportional heating constantly monitors and adjusts amount of heat necessary to maintain a target temperature (Usable range from 50F to 110F or 10C to 45C). Can also be used in non-proportional (on / off) mode
  • Night Drop capability when used with optional cable
  • Precision Sensor with internal resolution of .1125 F and is accurate to .9 F
  • Allows display and setting in tenths of a degree
  • Sensor Matching allows the user to digitally calibrate the sensor output to match other equipment
  • Power Matching allows the user to increase / decrease the proportional power output curve to match the enclosures efficiency.
  • Cooling function allows Herpstat to control basic cooling devices
  • High / Low temperature tracking helps monitor heating system and enclosure efficiency
  • All settings are retained in memory even if power is lost
  • Temperature can be set / displayed in Fahrenheit or Celsius
  • Easy to read 3 digit LED display with heat output indicator
  • Removable sensor allows for easy replacement if necessary
  • Easily mounts to enclosures with built in hanger
  • Internal error detection shuts off heat if sensor fails or is disconnected
  • 500 Watt output sufficient for most incubators, rack systems, enclosures, and vivariums
  • 1 year limited warranty
Keywords: HerpStat thermostat


Author
Post A Reply 
Jbreddawg
Take two there small

Registered: July 2007
Location: Jacksonville Florida
Posts: 77
Review Date: Fri August 24, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $139.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Easy to use , excellant features , keeps the temps perfect
Cons: NONE

By far the best thermostat out there , and the EXCELLANT customer service you get from Dion the owner makes this product just that much better !!!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Mooing Tricycle
Misanthrope / Childfree


Registered: June 2005
Location: Great Barrington, Massachusetts
Posts: 6197
Review Date: Tue July 1, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Easy Setup, Excellent Price, Accurate, Powerful
Cons: none that i can think of!

Im using one of these for an incubator, and im in love. Im definitely going to be purchasing a few more of these babies!

without a doubt one id recommend to ANYONE looking for a GOOD thermostat!

------------------------------
"Of bliss and cheerful laughter, We're lost in barren lands
Caught in the running flames, Alone, How shall we leave the lost road, Time's getting short so follow me
A leader's task so clearly, To find a path out of the dark"
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit Mooing Tricycle's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
van1
Registered User

Registered: June 2007
Location: Ohio
Posts: 30
Review Date: Sat September 20, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Easy to use, Very Accurate
Cons: None

Been using it for two years with no problems.

------------------------------
Van1
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
likebull1
Topballpythons.com

Registered: October 2007
Location: pottstown,pennsylvania
Posts: 57
Review Date: Sun October 12, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $129.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: user friendly, accurate, bright display
Cons: That i dont have more of these

By far the best thermostat i bought. i would recomend it for beginners and pros alike.

------------------------------
-DERRICK

Myspace: http://www.myspace.com/topballpythons
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit likebull1's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
snakewrangler
Project Python LLC

Registered: April 2006
Location: Gainesville, VA, USA
Posts: 373
Review Date: Wed October 22, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $119.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Easy Setup
Cons: None

This is the only thermostat I use. I bought three Helix thermostats and had nothing but problems. Switched to Herpstats and have worked perfectly from day 1.

------------------------------
Project Python LLC
projectpython@outlook.com
Facebook
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
The Python Lab
Registered User

Registered: April 2007
Location: northlake il 60164
Posts: 454
Review Date: Wed March 11, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $145.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: everything.
Cons: 0

This is the first one i have purchased i got it for my incubator. Now my only problem, buying another to replace the Ranco running my racks. You can't compare the two.

------------------------------
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]D. Thomas, The Python Lab.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit The Python Lab's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
martinarquero
ARCHER

Registered: March 2009
Location: arizona
Posts: 39
Review Date: Fri April 3, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $109.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: very easy to set up and forget it
Cons:

will by for all my racks, easy to use and dependable, great thermostat.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
repsrul
Keep on HERPIN!

Registered: April 2008
Location: Oakland, New Jersey, USA
Posts: 79
Review Date: Thu November 19, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Easy to use!
Cons: Non so far!

I use this thermo on my incubator and it works great. It is very easy to use.

------------------------------
Jason
http://theserpentshanty.com/
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit repsrul's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
skornita
S&A Herps

Registered: July 2010
Location: Oconto WI 54153
Posts: 27
Review Date: Fri September 17, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Compact, accurate, dependable, and it saves memory in a power outage
Cons: none

I use it on one of my racks and it stays perfect.

------------------------------
Steve Kornita
S&A Herps
http://www.saherps.com
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit skornita's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
werbwerb
Registered User

Registered: August 2006
Location: Texas
Posts: 1
Review Date: Sun October 10, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Ease of use, reliability, durability
Cons: None that I've encountered

I've had one for four years now that's been used for my corn snake's heat pad. I've never had any problems with it and it's kept the desired temp. within 2-3 tenths of a degree during the past four years. Highly recommended.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
lbern
Registered User

Registered: December 2010
Location: Carlsbad, CA
Posts: 1
Review Date: Tue December 14, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Very Simple to Use
Cons: I have not come accross any cons as of yet and hope not to!

I have found this thermostat to be very reliable and easy to use. I was very surprised with it's functionality and affordable price.
I will definitely recommend this product to my friends without any hesitations what-so-ever!

------------------------------
Happy Holidays!
L. Bern II
Flamingo Hotel Las Vegas Reviews
Mandarin Oriental Vegas Reviews
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
allreptiles1966
Registered User

Registered: September 2009
Location: New Baltimore Ny
Posts: 1974
Review Date: Thu April 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $109.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: simple to use/ holds temps at settings
Cons: no alarm sound

I love these on my boa cages. User of 3 years now.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
paul1953
Registered User

Registered: October 2012
Location: Hagerstown, Maryland USA
Posts: 6
Review Date: Sun December 16, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $139.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: bright led display
Cons: A little tricky to adjust

I purchased this product, and the remote probe didnt work. Icalled the company, they sent a new probe fast, and it works great. Good customer service, walking me thru to set it up. Will buy another.

------------------------------
Summers Serpents
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
JimM
Registered User

Registered: August 2005
Location: Folsom, Pa
Posts: 63
Review Date: Fri December 9, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: accurate, easy to use , affordable
Cons: none

After trying these , it's the only one I even think about using / purchasing.
This user is online
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP vB3 Enhanced
Copyright 2003 All Enthusiast, Inc.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:52 PM.





since April 17, 2002




TESTING!
Fauna Top Sites


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content copyrighted 2002-2014, FaunaClassifieds, LLC