FaunaClassifieds  
 Sponsors   Breeders | Dealers |  Importers/Exporters | Caging | Feed | Supplies | Services | Events 
  Inside FaunaClassifieds  Chat  |  Product Reviews |  Classifieds!   | Photo Gallery   | Banner Advertising 
 
  Want to help support this site? Click here.


Notices

  Home · Search · Member List · · Register  

Home » Caging » Caging Accessories/Supplies « Previous Product  · Next Product »

Flexwatt Heat Tape
Reviews Views Date of last review
4 17607 Sat November 10, 2012
spacer
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $4.00 9.5
flexwatt.jpeg


Description: This heat tape is ideal for use under large caging or rack systems. It can be cut to the length required. Does NOT include wire/clip/insulator set which must be ordered seperately. 10 watts per foot. This heat tape MUST be used with a thermostat or rheostat.
Keywords: Flexwatt Heat tape


Author
Post A Reply 
ReptileJay
Registered User

Registered: July 2008
Location: Chapel Hill NC
Posts: 414
Review Date: Wed October 1, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Efficient Heating, Low cost, Very little space required
Cons: Requires thermostat to function correctly, can cause burns if not monitored

I currently use flex watt in almost all of my breeder racks, as well as to heat my incubators. When hooked to a thermostat, the heat tape functions almost flawlessly, emitting very even heat at a very high efficiency.
Flex Watt comes in a variety of sizes, I personally prefer the 3" size, due to it's versatility.
When using this product be sure to use a thermostat!
This product is a MUST for almost any serious reptile keeper.

------------------------------
Jason Arnold
https://www.facebook.com/SterlingSerpents
https://www.sterlingserpents.com
Email: jay@Sterlingserpents.com
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
bvinpa
Registered User

Registered: May 2011
Location: Pittston, Pa, USA
Posts: 3
Review Date: Sun May 15, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $5.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: easy to install and use
Cons: needs thermostat

very easy to install, even if you are not that handy, using for last 6 months with no problems
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
allreptiles1966
Contributing Member

Registered: September 2009
Location: Schenectady Ny.
Posts: 1973
Review Date: Thu April 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: My 11" has lasted 3 years now and works great
Cons: Gets real hot when probes come loosened.

I started collecting boa's just over 3 years ago and was told to try flexwatt heat tape.
Very glad i did. My electric bill didnt go up hardley at all.
I have Flexwatt on all my cages and will continue to use.Some of it has been on the cages from the day i got my first boa.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
C.J. Vogler
Gigity gigity gigity gooo

Registered: April 2009
Location: Naples, Fl. 34120
Posts: 280
Review Date: Sat November 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $3.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: it gives consistent heat day or night. no more annoying really bright heat lights. I just switched from heat lights and emitters to flex watt in a rack system and I couldn't be happier.
Cons: no negative aspect in my opinion. yes you have to use a thermostat but why wouldn't you?!

I would recommend this to any serious collector of snakes.

------------------------------
"I'd rather have a German division in front of me than a French one behind me." Gen. George S. Patton, Jr.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP vB3 Enhanced
Copyright 2003 All Enthusiast, Inc.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:53 AM.





since April 17, 2002




TESTING!
Fauna Top Sites


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content copyrighted 2002-2014, FaunaClassifieds, LLC