FaunaClassifieds  
 Sponsors   Breeders | Dealers |  Importers/Exporters | Caging | Feed | Supplies | Services | Events 
  Inside FaunaClassifieds  Chat  |  Product Reviews |  Classifieds!   | Photo Gallery   | Banner Advertising 
 
  Want to help support this site? Click here.


Notices

  Home · Search · Member List · · Register  

Home » Caging » Cages & Rack Systems   · Next Product »

Reptile Basics Iris Sweater Box Rack
Reviews Views Date of last review
4 19958 Thu July 21, 2016
spacer
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $287.50 9.8
iris_sweater_rack.jpg


Description: This is a brand new Iris Sweater box rack manufactured right here at RBI Plastics. These have several standard features to make your reptile keeping easier, better organized and safer. These racks use the Iris MCB-L sweater box, probably the best tub available for mid sized snake or Leopard Gecko colony use. These boxes feature a smooth, large surface area bottom for easy cleaning. That's right! NO grooves or indents that feces can get stuck in! Our new direct contact back heat allows these racks to heat more efficiently than our older model and to be used in cooler rooms with out the additional power consumption of our older racks. Heating is still accomplished with 11" Flexwatt heat tape. Racks are stackable up to 3 high and lock together with alignment pins (included), and are made from black 3/8" PVC plastic so they will stand up to years of use. Heat and tubs are included. Rack Dimensions - 17" x 24" x 26.75" Tub Dimensions - 16 1/8" x23 3/4" x 6" (approx)/ 30.6 quarts
Keywords: Sweaterbox rack Iris


Author
Post A Reply 
jglass38
Registered User


Registered: December 2004
Location: NJ
Posts: 1508
Review Date: Sun April 15, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Excellent quality product!
Cons: None so far!

Rich at RBI did a great job with this rack. The quality is excellent and some of the extras like dividers (additional cost) and locking pins just add to the value! I have recently bought 4 of these and have a few more coming.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit jglass38's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
dprince
Seriously.....


Registered: April 2007
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 197
Review Date: Mon June 4, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $275.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Already put together, works well, good quality!!
Cons: None so far

Great rack from Rich!! I got the belly heat version, and I am completely satisfied. Thanks Rich!!

------------------------------
Debbie Prince
The Gecko Prince
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
repsrul
Keep on HERPIN!

Registered: April 2008
Location: Oakland, New Jersey, USA
Posts: 79
Review Date: Thu November 19, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Holds heat and humidity well. Light weight. When stacked ontop of one another they are the perfect high. Very easy to clean.
Cons: None so far

It also helps that Rich is a great guy! I am able to pick up the racks I order at a local show so I do not have to pay shipping. I like using the pegs when I am feeding. I use them to indicate which snake has fed until I make it down on the feeding card. Great product and great customer service.

------------------------------
Jason
http://theserpentshanty.com/
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit repsrul's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
Frost
Registered User

Registered: July 2016
Location: Winnemucca, NV
Posts: 5
Review Date: Thu July 21, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $299.99 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Very secure, very solidly built, holds humidity and temps great.
Cons: Have to wrestle with the tubs when sliding them in. They catch, and need to be worked with to go the rest of the way.

A good rack, overall. Very nicely put together. I wish the drawers were easier to slide in, but they appear to catch on the runners that pass over the recessed heat tape. I am also not able to fit the probe of my Herpstat thermostat between the tub and the heat tape, but I was able to make it work reliably via another location.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP vB3 Enhanced
Copyright 2003 All Enthusiast, Inc.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:47 AM.





since April 17, 2002




TESTING!
Fauna Top Sites


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content copyrighted 2002-2014, FaunaClassifieds, LLC