FaunaClassifieds
 Sponsors   Breeders | Dealers |  Importers/Exporters | Caging | Feed | Supplies | Services | Events 
  Inside FaunaClassifieds  Chat  |  Product Reviews |  Classifieds!   | Photo Gallery   | Banner Advertising 
 
  Want to help support this site? Click here.


Notices

  Home · Search · Member List · · Register  

Home » Shipping » Shipping Carriers « Previous Product  · Next Product »

FedEx Shipping Services
Reviews Views Date of last review
3 6041 Mon July 25, 2011
spacer
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
67% of reviewers $50.00 6.7
fedex_logo.gif


Description: FedEx provides access to a growing global marketplace through a network of supply chain, transportation, business and related information services.

While our early days are legendary, today's FedEx has grown up into a $29-billion network of companies, offering just the right mix of transportation, e-commerce and business solutions. And we still back our services with the "absolutely, positively" spirit you expect from the trusted FedEx name.
Keywords: FedEx shipping carriers


Author
Post A Reply 
TripleMoonsExotic
I <3 Stripes


Registered: July 2002
Location: Hanover, PA
Posts: 3850
Review Date: Mon February 2, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Reptile Certification! You can actually become certified to ship reptiles with this company.
Cons: Expense! Overnight shipping can range from $35-75 for a 7x7x6 box depending upon locations.

Ultimately, over the past 6 years I've had only one package held up (due to weather). While FedEx will not guarantee live arrival on animals, they have proved efficient in the delivery of packages. My local driver is timely and friendly.

------------------------------

This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit TripleMoonsExotic's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
liquidleaf
Registered User


Registered: August 2004
Location: Buffalo, NY, USA
Posts: 821
Review Date: Thu September 23, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Reptile certification provides a bit of piece of mind.
Cons: Expensive and not all shipping centers seem to know the company reptile rules.

I have only had one package misrouted here, and that was due to a zip code error on the shipper's part. The package was routed to a city about 2 hours away - after informing the shipper that it was coming up in an incorrect hub on tracking, he did some calling and Fedex redelivered with a private courier at no cost from the other hub to my door. A delay of 6 hours, but the company resolved it in good style.

------------------------------
Lauren Madar -
1.1 BP, 1.1 Hypo BCI, 1.1 Surinam BCC
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit liquidleaf's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
midmichicer
Beardie Lover

Registered: May 2011
Location: Countries.USA.States.MI
Posts: 8
Review Date: Mon July 25, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: $50.00 | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: My animal arrived alive
Cons: Slow and costly

Paid extra for guaranteed arrival before 10:30 am, didn't arrive until after 4. No refund or explanation. Cost $55 for overnight from Pa to Mi. Crazy!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP vB3 Enhanced
Copyright 2003 All Enthusiast, Inc.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:12 AM.





since April 17, 2002




TESTING!
Fauna Top Sites


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content copyrighted 2002-2014, FaunaClassifieds, LLC