FaunaClassifieds  
 Sponsors   Breeders | Dealers |  Importers/Exporters | Caging | Feed | Supplies | Services | Events 
  Inside FaunaClassifieds  Product Reviews |  Classifieds!   | Photo Gallery   | Banner Advertising 
 
  Want to help support this site? Click here.


Notices

  Home · Search · Member List · · Register  

Home » Caging » Caging Accessories/Supplies « Previous Product  · Next Product »

Ranco Thermostat
Reviews Views Date of last review
6 15951 Tue October 13, 2015
spacer
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $96.33 9.3
ranco.jpeg


Description: Digital display allows for simple and accurate setting and reading of controls. Diagnostic program checks for hardware, software or system problems and displays different error codes for easy troubleshooting. Keypad lockout prevents tampering. Memory retains control settings during the event of a power outage. On power up, time delay prevents damage to heating equipment from
simultaneous restarts.8-foot power cord (with wired units)

2 Inch Long x 1/4 Inch Diameter probe

8 Foot probe Cable

Set Point Range -30 to 220 Degrees Fahrenheit,

Differential Range 1 to 30 Degrees Fahrenheit

Enclosure NEMA 1

Height 6.52 Inches, Depth 2.48 Inches, Width 2.7 Inches

Keypad Lockout Switch Prevents Tampering
Keywords: Ranco thermostat


Author
Post A Reply 
anendeloflorien
Registered User

Registered: June 2008
Location: Dover, NH
Posts: 153
Review Date: Fri June 6, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Easy to use and set, decent display, price buttons are easy to use
Cons: not proportional (but I knew that already) takes a while to regulate temp fluctuations, no night drop feature available

Great thermostat for the price. I got mine from RB, got it pre-wired with a plastic stand all for under $100. For a beginning herper who does not have a lot for financing this works great! I will be using a proportional helix or herpstat once I set up my racks however.

------------------------------
-Atomic Balls on Facebook!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit anendeloflorien's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
van1
Registered User

Registered: June 2007
Location: Ohio
Posts: 30
Review Date: Fri September 19, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $89.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Good price, Accurate
Cons: Not back lit.

Use this for my corn snakes. It works very well. Wish the digital display was back lit.

------------------------------
Van1
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
steelersdiehard
BRB Reptiles

Registered: August 2004
Location: Taylor, MO
Posts: 73
Review Date: Fri November 14, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great heavy duty and never misses a beat
Cons: none

Works great and a good reliable thermo

------------------------------
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit steelersdiehard's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
fearaffect
Registered User

Registered: May 2009
Location: Lake Elsinore, ca. USA
Posts: 174
Review Date: Fri May 22, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $75.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Easy to use and read.
Cons: none so far, other then size

Bought these for my Melamine cages, works great. I have yet to have one fail on me.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
repsrul
Keep on HERPIN!

Registered: April 2008
Location: Oakland, New Jersey, USA
Posts: 79
Review Date: Thu November 19, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Easy to use
Cons: could be alittle smaller

Very easy to use. Never had any problems with one. The only thing is they are a little big.

------------------------------
Jason
http://theserpentshanty.com/
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit repsrul's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
dlegare
Registered User

Registered: January 2011
Location: Mount Dora, FL
Posts: 10
Review Date: Tue October 13, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $125.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Hold up well. Solid construction. Easy to program
Cons:

I have used a Ranco temperature controller for about 10 years. Initially it was used on a reef aquarium controlling a chiller. Now it runs a radiant heater in my reptile room.

I definitely recommend this product
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP vB3 Enhanced
Copyright 2003 All Enthusiast, Inc.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:49 PM.




Ebates Coupons and Cash Back



TESTING!
Fauna Top Sites


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content copyrighted 2002-2014, FaunaClassifieds, LLC