• Responding to email notices you receive.
    **************************************************
    In short, DON'T! Email notices are to ONLY alert you of a reply to your private message or your ad on this site. Replying to the email just wastes your time as it goes NOWHERE, and probably pisses off the person you thought you replied to when they think you just ignored them. So instead of complaining to me about your messages not being replied to from this site via email, please READ that email notice that plainly states what you need to do in order to reply to who you are trying to converse with.

  • IMPORTANT! PLEASE READ!! About the Google Adsense ads being displayed

    =====================
    Posted 08/15/2025
    =====================


    Yeah, I know. They are a pain in the butt. But they pay the bills to keep my server running. Just a fact of life, I am afraid.

    Want to get rid of them? Simple. Just become a Contributor level member or above and they will be gone. -> Please click HERE."

    Is that too much for me to ask of you to keep this site running? Well, sorry about that. I too wish I could get everything for free. But alas.....

    =====================
    Addendum: 01/10/2026
    =====================


    Google Adsense ad revenue for December, 2025 was just $30 over the cost of the lease for the server running this site. So, in effect, the money providing the incentive for me to continue running this site is coming SOLELY from the paid memberships and sponsorships here. Which honestly ain't much....

Bad Guy Beware of buying from Abijah Kennels

Ken Foose

Lurking member
Joined
Aug 26, 2002
Messages
586
Reaction score
77
Points
0
Age
67
Location
Las Vegas, NV
Hi. I have a Black Throat Monitor posted for sale on kingsnake.com for $300. It seems this happy fool stole my photo and has it posted here on fauna for $600. That's my photo and my lizard. I'm a crappy photographer, so why anyone would steal one of my pics is beyond me. Anyway, this guy is a fraud, and I'd suggest no one ever do business with him. Unless of course he's planning on buying it from me and THEN selling it for $600. In that case, he's great! Just kidding. Stay away from this fool.
 
I couldn't find the Fauna ad, Ken, nor any user or posts re: Abijah Kennels. But I did find a Fauna user, "twan" / Antoine Jackson, Oxon Hill, MD who could be the happy fool. Here are some of the links I found that led me to believe same.

http://www.youtube.com/user/twangfk

http://www.myspace.com/308676051

https://twitter.com/twan_twan124

http://s496.photobucket.com/user/TWANgfk/library/?sort=3&page=1

http://s496.photobucket.com/user/TWANgfk/library/new pics of herp babies?sort=3&start=40&page=1

https://www.facebook.com/pages/East-coast-bully-cartel/325909384156129

https://www.facebook.com/EastcoastBullyCartelEbc

east coast bully cartel @Classmates.com; Abijah Kennels, Quince Orchard High School, Class of 2003 - I didn't copy the addy, but I did see it & I'm not a member of Classmates so couldn't retrace my steps.
 
Laura, I cold not find it either, but the guy that pointed it out to me send me a screen shot of it from this site. Either way, I'd avoid these people no matter where they post ads. If they are willing to lie about this, then who knows what they are up to.
 
I don't know how. I can forward it to you in an email though. I'm good at emails. Not good at much of anything else.
 
Ken,
What was the screen name of the account that posted the ad? With that, I can pull the ad, even if it has been deleted.

Laura, "Twan" does, indeed, have an ad for blackthroats...2 of them, at $300/ea, with no pictures. I did a search of the classifieds, and didn't find anything that looked like the pics in Ken's ads (not that that means they aren't there; the search function can be pretty picky).
 
Harald and everyone else. A mistake was made. The person that brought this to my attention told me the screen shot he took was from Fauna. After not finding it myself, I went back to him for clarification, and it appears he was mistaken. The ad is on face book. Not Fauna. Sorry for the confusion. It still doesn't detract from the fact that this company is using my photo to sell an animal that is still here at Exotic Pets. I would never deal with them for sure.
 
First is the FB screenshot that was sent to Ken, second is a screenshot of Ken's ad on KS showing it's his lizard.
 

Attachments

  • KfooseScreenshot2.png
    KfooseScreenshot2.png
    319.2 KB · Views: 672
  • KfooseKSad.jpg
    KfooseKSad.jpg
    152.9 KB · Views: 663
I'm guessing that a female gym is worth more than a male black throat monitor?
Seriously, though, picture thieves are a frustrating group. (I was going to reference bottom feeders, but some of those are beneficial.) In the best cases, they're simply ignorant of the fact that they are breaking laws; in the worst they are fraudulently using stolen images in attempt to scam.
Have you requested that he remove your image, Ken?
 
Harald, I've been on their facebook page and all I see are photos of odd looking dogs, a pick up truck and one odd looking man, as far as photos they've posted goes. Can't see the monitor anywhere. But as I said before, I'm really useless when it comes to computer stuff. What takes me hours to find can be found by the likes of you in a few minutes.
 
Excellent job, April!

I, too, looked high and low at Abijah Kennels FBook 2 days ago when Ken posted & I posted all the links. I saw only that reptiles/herps/monitors/etc were listed as "Interests" and "Activities", but saw no ads or monitor photos when I looked at his photos. I looked again tonight ... nada.

The URL of the page I looked at a couple days ago is https://www.facebook.com/abijah.kennels

Is that the same FBook URL where the ad appears, April?
 
The URL of the page I looked at a couple days ago is https://www.facebook.com/abijah.kennels

Is that the same FBook URL where the ad appears, April?

wish I could take credit but I'm not quite that smooth. :D
I asked Ken to forward me the email he had received with the screenshot so I could post it here. I'm not on FB so I can't usually see anything on the pages.
 
Still, nice catch ... Ken and April. :)

He's probably removed the ad since then. And still is a member here with previous ads ... so good to know and watch.
 
If you go into the albums under Abijah Kennels, he has 2 separate albums with a black throat and 2 savannah monitors from back in 2010 but cant seem to find any recent pics of any.
 
I could have sworn I have seen this lizard posted on here or facebook in my local reptile for sale group. I am not sure if it was NC reptile classifieds or NC reptiles for sale. Let me see if I can locate it and get a link for yall. I remember just seeing it just the other day. I honestly don't remember who had it posted and what the asking price was I just remember seeing this picture.
 
Back
Top