• Responding to email notices you receive.
    **************************************************
    In short, DON'T! Email notices are to ONLY alert you of a reply to your private message or your ad on this site. Replying to the email just wastes your time as it goes NOWHERE, and probably pisses off the person you thought you replied to when they think you just ignored them. So instead of complaining to me about your messages not being replied to from this site via email, please READ that email notice that plainly states what you need to do in order to reply to who you are trying to converse with.

  • IMPORTANT! PLEASE READ!! About the Google Adsense ads being displayed

    =====================
    Posted 08/15/2025
    =====================


    Yeah, I know. They are a pain in the butt. But they pay the bills to keep my server running. Just a fact of life, I am afraid.

    Want to get rid of them? Simple. Just become a Contributor level member or above and they will be gone. -> Please click HERE."

    Is that too much for me to ask of you to keep this site running? Well, sorry about that. I too wish I could get everything for free. But alas.....

    =====================
    Addendum: 01/10/2026
    =====================


    Google Adsense ad revenue for December, 2025 was just $30 over the cost of the lease for the server running this site. So, in effect, the money providing the incentive for me to continue running this site is coming SOLELY from the paid memberships and sponsorships here. Which honestly ain't much....

Inquiry Shannon Bray (slickslug)

I did some search on FB & the only profile linked to a Shannon Bray in Olympia, Washington is this one which is obviously a fake profile of some kind. Very odd.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_2024.jpg
    IMG_2024.jpg
    146.9 KB · Views: 430
  • IMG_2025.jpg
    IMG_2025.jpg
    149.3 KB · Views: 424
  • IMG_2026.jpg
    IMG_2026.jpg
    151.3 KB · Views: 423
Upon searching Fauna with the email address, I came upon this thread....which is 10 years old and has a different last name attached.
I was just about to link to that thread, but you beat me to it. A search for that email address on FB yields a seemingly unused account for someone named Keith Brady.
 
I was just about to link to that thread, but you beat me to it. A search for that email address on FB yields a seemingly unused account for someone named Keith Brady.

This is definitely weird. I'm leaning towards a scammer of some type but something doesn't smell right. I emailed the person at the above address, so I guess we'll see if the respond. I also asked for references via PM.
 
I also found this thread, where it seems to be a couple who is/was sharing the profile slickslug, and it may have been that Shannon Bray was supposed to be Shannon BraDy and it was a typo. Nonetheless, an unusual lack of info exists on this person who claims to have originated the Latte line of Borneo Short-Tails?

http://www.faunaclassifieds.com/forums/showthread.php?t=467176
 
I received a PM from slickslug on here linking me to the Inquiry thread from 2007. They also claim to have been a "big time" breeder for the last 15 years.

I think most "big time" breeders have more than 8 references from 10 years ago, but that's just me. If something seems too good to be true, it usually is.
 
Off to work now, but I was a "big time" breeder for over 15 years... see pics of my critters at: http://www.pbase.com/slickslug/my_snakes
I have references from The Board of Inquiry... let me see if I can track that down.
Thanks

Its pretty much a confirmation that 2 people are using the account (Keith and Shannon, evident by the other ads they have placed back in 2014)....which, unless I'm mistaken is against the TOS. Any mods want to weigh in on this?
 
Not surprisingly the ad for the Sunset Boas has been deleted. Here are screen shots of that ad:
 

Attachments

  • IMG_2027.jpg
    IMG_2027.jpg
    214.7 KB · Views: 260
  • IMG_2028.jpg
    IMG_2028.jpg
    180.6 KB · Views: 261
I have known Keith Brady for about 8 years now. I have bought, sold, and traded multiple animals with him. He has been active and well known in the PNW for 25+ years, although he has scaled down significantly to producing only a few species over the past several years. You wont find him in any FB groups, he avoids the drama of the hobby. His Hypo Hog Islands are of great quality. He is several generations in on the project with great results. I have received multiple Hogs from him, as well as seen his breeders and holdbacks in person.
 
I have known Keith Brady for about 8 years now. I have bought, sold, and traded multiple animals with him. He has been active and well known in the PNW for 25+ years, although he has scaled down significantly to producing only a few species over the past several years. You wont find him in any FB groups, he avoids the drama of the hobby. His Hypo Hog Islands are of great quality. He is several generations in on the project with great results. I have received multiple Hogs from him, as well as seen his breeders and holdbacks in person.

This is definitely a good start....but still, one would think a "big time" breeder could produce more than ONE reference in the last 10 years. Keith/Shannon might be legitimately good people/breeders but theres just not much to go on to say they have anything resembling an established reputation at this point in time. (in my opinion)
 
Well after Shannon Bray (slickslug) deleted her post, Keith Brady has put up a near identical one with the 3 of the same pictures here http://www.faunaclassifieds.com/forums/showthread.php?t=614299
If they are a couple and both active on here I do find it strange how when an ads authenticity is called into question Shannon Bray Brady? (sickslug) deletes the ad for her spouse/partner Keith Brady to post a near identical one. If you are both still together and the ad is legitimate why does it matter who posted the ad?
 
Ross can you please get in touch with Keith Brady, not through this site or fb, and send him a link to this thread? The person who joined yesterday as Keith Brady may not be the real deal.
 
It may simply be that they re-posted in order to comply with the one-person-per-account rule.
More interesting to me is that anybody actually refers to themselves as a "big time breeder".
 
Can anyone who's been chiming in to vouch for them tell us if the screenshots posted sound like their usual writing style? They don't sound like they are posted by someone who's first language is English so I am wondering the same thing Lucille is, were they hacked? The ad is different, but the Facebook posts on the first page sound very fishy.
 
Something STILL does not smell right here. I don't understand the clock and dagger behavior.....not listing prices, being extremely vague, deleting ads, names not being spelled correctly (Seriously if you can't spell your own name right I'm not sending you hundreds of dollars for an animal).
 
Good lord people... wow, I am essentially astounded by what has gone on here... I am me, Keith Brady, have been for 52 years. I used to breed snakes, 1000's and 1000's of them over the course of 27 years. In 2008 or so I started slimming down my collection, as I had had enough of "the business". I kept my Hogs and a couple of Latte Borneos, which yes, it is well documented I originated.
I have not had the need to post any of my animals for many, many years, as I have other outlets, but decided I would give it a try again. I'm beginning to be awfully sorry I did.
Yes, English is my 1st language. Yes, I pulled the ad which was under the old account we used to use when I was married. Yes, the name lacked a "d" and said Bray. I received a note from David Beard saying I needed to cease using that account. So I did immediately. I pulled the ad, set up a new account with my name on it and reposted the ad. But trying to set things right in that capacity was apparently suspicious too.
No, the facebook person Shannon Bray is not my ex-wife. There is no mystery here.
This is simple.
Yes I was a "big time breeder"... check my website and tell me who you know that has bred more species than myself: http://www.pbase.com/slickslug/my_snakes.
I'm still looking for good people looking for fantastic snakes. I hope to hear from them.
Thanks,
Keith Brady
 
Not surprisingly the ad for the Sunset Boas has been deleted. Here are screen shots of that ad:

"Not surprisingly" you write?!?!?!?! You were the one telling me I needed to take it down and to learn how to spell our last name?!?!? Saying that I was breaking the rules and that I needed to update the account under my name...
So I did. Then you wonder why I did so??!?!?
 
Back
Top