• Responding to email notices you receive.
    **************************************************
    In short, DON'T! Email notices are to ONLY alert you of a reply to your private message or your ad on this site. Replying to the email just wastes your time as it goes NOWHERE, and probably pisses off the person you thought you replied to when they think you just ignored them. So instead of complaining to me about your messages not being replied to from this site via email, please READ that email notice that plainly states what you need to do in order to reply to who you are trying to converse with.

  • IMPORTANT! PLEASE READ!! About the Google Adsense ads being displayed

    =====================
    Posted 08/15/2025
    =====================


    Yeah, I know. They are a pain in the butt. But they pay the bills to keep my server running. Just a fact of life, I am afraid.

    Want to get rid of them? Simple. Just become a Contributor level member or above and they will be gone. -> Please click HERE."

    Is that too much for me to ask of you to keep this site running? Well, sorry about that. I too wish I could get everything for free. But alas.....

    =====================
    Addendum: 01/10/2026
    =====================


    Google Adsense ad revenue for December, 2025 was just $30 over the cost of the lease for the server running this site. So, in effect, the money providing the incentive for me to continue running this site is coming SOLELY from the paid memberships and sponsorships here. Which honestly ain't much....

Bad Guy Radical Reptiles in Oregon, STAY AWAY!

maxrr

Member
Joined
May 29, 2005
Messages
127
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Age
48
Location
Weatherford, TX
These people are a fraud. They are using one of my photos and claiming they have the animal for sale. Please stay away!!

R. Max Johnson
 
Do you have a link and/or a screenshot? If not, please get one so they can be called out. If it is an honest mistake (oops, we just used it as an example, etc.), they can be exposed simply by contacting them with interest and asking them if yours is the actual animal for sale. If they lie about that, you know they're trying to scam someone.
 
You need to take a screen shot and post the pix here side by side.
 
there are a number of companies with that name but none of their sites are the one you posted. if you could post a working link or a screen shot it would help.
 
Here's a direct link:
http://radicalreptiles.info/Available.html
You have to scroll down past the pythons to the boas.

and a screen shot from the Radical Reptiles site:
kharma.jpg
 
Those are definitely the exact same picture (check out the newspaper underneath). But how do we know who is the original owner of the photograph?
 
Also, in that screen shot, that animal listed as a hypo is not a hypo and there is no such thing as a triple het snow, if the animal is het albino and het anery, it is "het snow". This person needs to get their crap together, if they are going to rip off pics, atleast have their info right.

Chris
 
Good thing I snagged a screen shot then I guess.

I was thinking the same thing as R. Eventide, but pulling the pic in question off the website is a bit telling IMO.
 
Well, this is all fine and good. One problem, though. If there are a few companies out there named "Radical Reptiles", who owns this particular one, and is there any way Webslave can edit the thread title in this case? (I know...probably not).
 
Back
Top