• Responding to email notices you receive.
    **************************************************
    In short, DON'T! Email notices are to ONLY alert you of a reply to your private message or your ad on this site. Replying to the email just wastes your time as it goes NOWHERE, and probably pisses off the person you thought you replied to when they think you just ignored them. So instead of complaining to me about your messages not being replied to from this site via email, please READ that email notice that plainly states what you need to do in order to reply to who you are trying to converse with.

  • IMPORTANT! PLEASE READ!! About the Google Adsense ads being displayed

    =====================
    Posted 08/15/2025
    =====================


    Yeah, I know. They are a pain in the butt. But they pay the bills to keep my server running. Just a fact of life, I am afraid.

    Want to get rid of them? Simple. Just become a Contributor level member or above and they will be gone. -> Please click HERE."

    Is that too much for me to ask of you to keep this site running? Well, sorry about that. I too wish I could get everything for free. But alas.....

    =====================
    Addendum: 01/10/2026
    =====================


    Google Adsense ad revenue for December, 2025 was just $30 over the cost of the lease for the server running this site. So, in effect, the money providing the incentive for me to continue running this site is coming SOLELY from the paid memberships and sponsorships here. Which honestly ain't much....

Bad Guy Signature Reptiles - SCAMMER!!!

waspinator421

Slipstream Serpents
Joined
Jan 11, 2007
Messages
65
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
Milwaukee, WI
Do not buy from Cody Swift aka Joshua Stevens of Signature Reptiles! He tried to sell a "Calico" Brazilian Rainbow Boa that I know for a fact that he does not own. I know exactly who owns this snake, and I even have babies from it.

The picture he sent me of the snake was taken right off the website of the snake's previous owner!!
 
Could you please post emails? And perhaps ask the website owner to validate that it was his photo?
 
Sorry, of course, I should have posted proof beforehand! :p

Here is the e-mail I originally sent him in response to his ad:

On Sun, Sep 27, 2009 at 12:40 PM, Aubrey Ross <[email protected]> wrote:

May I see pictures? Also, can you tell me more about how you got this "Calico"? Lineage information and any other information you know will be helpful.

Thanks!

Aubrey R.

------------------------

He wrote back a few hours later with no text, just the following picture attatched:

--- On Sun, 9/27/09, cody swift <[email protected]> wrote:


From: cody swift <[email protected]>
Subject: Re: CALICO BRAZILAIN RAINBOW BOA
To: "Aubrey Ross" <[email protected]>
Date: Sunday, September 27, 2009, 5:54 PM
Calico_Braz_Rainbow.jpg


------------------------

This is what I wrote back:

On Sun, Sep 27, 2009 at 7:26 PM, Aubrey Ross <[email protected]> wrote:

Come on now, Cody, you can't be serious. You are obviously fishing for people's money with this one with no intention to send this animal. I know for a FACT that you do not own this animal. That animal now belongs to a guy I know and I have babies from it. The picture you sent is the EXACT picture that is posted on the website of the previous owner of this animal.

So sad.

Aubrey R.

------------------------

Here is his response:

Re: CALICO BRAZILAIN RAINBOW BOA
Sunday, September 27, 2009 6:39 PM
From: "cody swift" <[email protected]>
To: "Aubrey Ross" <[email protected]>

ok sure

------------------------

So, now compare the picture above to this picture taken from Brian Sharp's Website:
Calico%20Braz%20Rainbow.jpg


Here is the website where you can find this picture that was stolen:
http://www.briansharp.com/gallery8.htm
 
it's the same snake. also if you look at the top right corner.. he couldnt even crop/photoshop the water mark image completely out before trying to use the picture lmao. hes also claiming to own in the thread posted above, a grainite ij that was produced by high end herps. problem is they have never worked with any granite ijs as of yet lol.
 
I'm sure Brian would like to know that this POS is using his photo and claiming to have his snake.

Ive sent him a link and let him know. i caught someone else on another forum a few months back using his carpet python picture as well in a possible sale/scam.
 
it's the same snake. also if you look at the top right corner.. he couldnt even crop/photoshop the water mark image completely out before trying to use the picture lmao. hes also claiming to own in the thread posted above, a grainite ij that was produced by high end herps. problem is they have never worked with any granite ijs as of yet lol.

Meant left corner. sorry.
 
I look at this board from time to time. Today I see some one using my business name that I have been using scents the mid 90's. I am also a friend of Brian sharp. I will let him know about this thread. Just so there is now mixup about who I am. My name is Craig Schnardthorst.
 
Somebody's trying to sneak in with a different name to sell snake's he doesn't have....
9reptileroom 98.229.94.238 [Find Posts by User] [View Other IP Addresses for this User]
reptileguy11 98.229.94.238 [Find Posts by User] [View Other IP Addresses for this User]
Watch out for reptileguy11
 
Back
Top