• Responding to email notices you receive.
    **************************************************
    In short, DON'T! Email notices are to ONLY alert you of a reply to your private message or your ad on this site. Replying to the email just wastes your time as it goes NOWHERE, and probably pisses off the person you thought you replied to when they think you just ignored them. So instead of complaining to me about your messages not being replied to from this site via email, please READ that email notice that plainly states what you need to do in order to reply to who you are trying to converse with.

  • IMPORTANT! PLEASE READ!! About the Google Adsense ads being displayed

    =====================
    Posted 08/15/2025
    =====================


    Yeah, I know. They are a pain in the butt. But they pay the bills to keep my server running. Just a fact of life, I am afraid.

    Want to get rid of them? Simple. Just become a Contributor level member or above and they will be gone. -> Please click HERE."

    Is that too much for me to ask of you to keep this site running? Well, sorry about that. I too wish I could get everything for free. But alas.....

    =====================
    Addendum: 01/10/2026
    =====================


    Google Adsense ad revenue for December, 2025 was just $30 over the cost of the lease for the server running this site. So, in effect, the money providing the incentive for me to continue running this site is coming SOLELY from the paid memberships and sponsorships here. Which honestly ain't much....

Bad Guy Chris Brandenburgh - HEARTLAND HERPS

SERPENTS DEN

New member
Joined
Mar 23, 2002
Messages
2,829
Reaction score
287
Points
0
Location
Whitehall, Pennsylvania
Reading a suspicious thread of someone going by the name Russell Larson user name BUCKSHOTRUSS possibly being Chris Brandenburgh I done some digging because I remember Chris using the same avatar as BUCHSHOTRUSS on his Myspace page a while back. I happened to go to http://heartland-herps.webs.com/ where to my surprise seen many photos of animals he doesn't have included was one of my photos mis-labeled as Axanthic when actually it was a litter of Het Albinos and Het Yellow Blush Albinos. Some of you may recognize some of the other photos, perhaps they could be yours?
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Wow...this just keeps getting better and better. Those are the pics that Chris emailed me, saying that those were baby pics of the clutch that his Joliff Axanthic adult female came from.

Anya Hogan
 
I still cant believe this guy tried to come on here and defend himself in the other thread..I wish more FBI and CIA agents were part time breeders lol..That would put a stop to some of this..I think instead of throwing someone in jail,where there have 3 meals a day and a roof over there head,we should still be able to tar and feather them...Then make them live out in the woods somewhere...Aaahhh,if only I was president...:)
 
I concur. Here are a list of Chris Brandenburgh's various sites/ads along with those of his girlfriend/wife. I also took screen shots. He also goes by "boaholic" online.

Russel a typo ... yeah right. Fool :rofl:

http://www.myspace.com/heartlandherps
Last Login: 4/1/2010

"boaholic" ad of 3/27
http://www.reptilegeeks.com/BOAHOLIC
Note: "axanthic adult female for trad" (he omitted the "e", not me lol)

gf/wife April, "Tiny Pink Feet-ers":
http://www.myspace.com/376675207

gf/wife "Tiny Pink Feeters" site:
http://tinypinkfeeters.webs.com/

http://gallery.pethobbyist.com/search.php?user=117175
Note: that pic of gf/wife ... same as "April" at myspace sans makeup.
 
Reading a suspicious thread of someone going by the name Russell Larson user name BUCKSHOTRUSS possibly being Chris Brandenburgh I done some digging because I remember Chris using the same avatar as BUCHSHOTRUSS on his Myspace page a while back. I happened to go to http://heartland-herps.webs.com/ where to my surprise seen many photos of animals he doesn't have included was one of my photos mis-labeled as Axanthic when actually it was a litter of Het Albinos and Het Yellow Blush Albinos. Some of you may recognize some of the other photos, perhaps they could be yours?

The morph photo, which they make sure that they do not claim ownership to, is very familiar. I just cannot place where I have seen it.
 
I concur. Here are a list of Chris Brandenburgh's various sites/ads along with those of his girlfriend/wife. I also took screen shots. He also goes by "boaholic" online.

Russel a typo ... yeah right. Fool :rofl:

http://www.myspace.com/heartlandherps
Last Login: 4/1/2010

"boaholic" ad of 3/27
http://www.reptilegeeks.com/BOAHOLIC
Note: "axanthic adult female for trad" (he omitted the "e", not me lol)

gf/wife April, "Tiny Pink Feet-ers":
http://www.myspace.com/376675207

gf/wife "Tiny Pink Feeters" site:
http://tinypinkfeeters.webs.com/

http://gallery.pethobbyist.com/search.php?user=117175
Note: that pic of gf/wife ... same as "April" at myspace sans makeup.

Reptilegeeks always has issues loading. :ack2:

Can you post a screenshot?

Thanks :thumbsup:
 
So Steve, this guy is STEALING your pics and trying to pass them off as his? :rofl: I guess that could be flattering, but I would seriously lay into him regarding the theft of your photos.
 
That's why I posted this thread. And with all the scams going on here lately you will notice I watermark my pictures now.

I am actually surprised he found a pic of yours that WASNT watermarked. I wonder if what he is trying to pull here is that he wants to sell normals as hets. To me, those type of people need to be eaten by a...

Pibull!

w00f w00f

Nice catch sir:thumbsup:
 
Wow, again people just will not seace to amaze. (This time its Laura with her detective works! Great findings Laura!)
 
I am actually surprised he found a pic of yours that WASNT watermarked. I wonder if what he is trying to pull here is that he wants to sell normals as hets. To me, those type of people need to be eaten by a...

Pibull!

w00f w00f

Nice catch sir:thumbsup:

Could it be an older pic?
 
Wow, again people just will not seace to amaze. (This time its Laura with her detective works! Great findings Laura!)

LauraB is AMAZING when it comes to logical posts and detection. A true asset here at Fauna. If you are up to no good and make the BOI, watch out for LauraB. She will turn your world upside down.
 
I am actually surprised he found a pic of yours that WASNT watermarked. I wonder if what he is trying to pull here is that he wants to sell normals as hets. To me, those type of people need to be eaten by a...

Pibull!

w00f w00f

Nice catch sir:thumbsup:

I wonder how his pitbull has a myspace page listed as " Tiny Pink Feet-ers "..
 
I am actually surprised he found a pic of yours that WASNT watermarked. I wonder if what he is trying to pull here is that he wants to sell normals as hets. To me, those type of people need to be eaten by a...

Pibull!

w00f w00f

Nice catch sir:thumbsup:


I just recently started watermarking new pictures, that pic is from 2007. I've suspected a long time that he was selling fake hets.

NP :)
 
Back
Top