• Responding to email notices you receive.
    **************************************************
    In short, DON'T! Email notices are to ONLY alert you of a reply to your private message or your ad on this site. Replying to the email just wastes your time as it goes NOWHERE, and probably pisses off the person you thought you replied to when they think you just ignored them. So instead of complaining to me about your messages not being replied to from this site via email, please READ that email notice that plainly states what you need to do in order to reply to who you are trying to converse with.

  • IMPORTANT! PLEASE READ!! About the Google Adsense ads being displayed

    =====================
    Posted 08/15/2025
    =====================


    Yeah, I know. They are a pain in the butt. But they pay the bills to keep my server running. Just a fact of life, I am afraid.

    Want to get rid of them? Simple. Just become a Contributor level member or above and they will be gone. -> Please click HERE."

    Is that too much for me to ask of you to keep this site running? Well, sorry about that. I too wish I could get everything for free. But alas.....

    =====================
    Addendum: 01/10/2026
    =====================


    Google Adsense ad revenue for December, 2025 was just $30 over the cost of the lease for the server running this site. So, in effect, the money providing the incentive for me to continue running this site is coming SOLELY from the paid memberships and sponsorships here. Which honestly ain't much....

Anyone know who tortustraders are?

cyberfrog

New member
Joined
Jun 4, 2003
Messages
429
Reaction score
2
Points
0
Age
49
Location
Shippensburg, PA
I was poking through the KS classifieds and I find this ad:
http://market.kingsnake.com/detail.php?cat=6&de=353036
If you open that add and blow up the pic, that pic looks very doctored. Either run through a red filter or something to make it look like an albino. I'm not sure if anyone knows who these guys are, but the pic is mighty fishy. That and the prices on "100% Het Albino Hogs" is about half of going rate, even if they haven't eaten yet, they aren't that hard to get feeding.
Adam
 
The guys name is Darik Patterson, I recently purchased an adult het female proven red phase very nice and a subadult het from him for 1500.00, they better pan out, I saved all our correspondences ,his pics of the animals etc.. (even the box!!)as well as the add on kingsnake just in case ( so I can get his account terminated), I also sent him a us postal money order via Express USPS, so if this guy screwed me he will be in some serious ,felonious troubles. I was very weary of this guy, but took the chance anyways. I will know in several months. With the amount of documentation I have it will be quite easy for me to take it to the District Attorneys office here in Texas and have him slammed for felony mail fraud. You should do the same to protect yourself.If you decide to buy keep my contact info ..just in case. To his credit I can say the animals were very very nice and when we talked he did have eggs cooking that were ready to hatch. I hope this guy didn't take me , if he did then he is in a world of hurt. If he is honest then I can say it was a hell of a good deal. I will report back here when I know for sure.
Justin Mitcham
[email protected]
 
I don't know anything about them. I just thought the pic looked odd so I thought I would bring it up here. Hopefully you did not get screwed.
 
He has several ads up on KS and he is either the worst photographer, or the worst photo shop user that I have ever seen. Those crappy, altered pics along with the underpriced listing(s) throw up a serious red flag...
 
I too was looking at some of their hogs for sale on KS. Just "too good of prices for me." If ya know what I mean.
 
Back
Top