• Responding to email notices you receive.
    **************************************************
    In short, DON'T! Email notices are to ONLY alert you of a reply to your private message or your ad on this site. Replying to the email just wastes your time as it goes NOWHERE, and probably pisses off the person you thought you replied to when they think you just ignored them. So instead of complaining to me about your messages not being replied to from this site via email, please READ that email notice that plainly states what you need to do in order to reply to who you are trying to converse with.

  • IMPORTANT! PLEASE READ!! About the Google Adsense ads being displayed

    =====================
    Posted 08/15/2025
    =====================


    Yeah, I know. They are a pain in the butt. But they pay the bills to keep my server running. Just a fact of life, I am afraid.

    Want to get rid of them? Simple. Just become a Contributor level member or above and they will be gone. -> Please click HERE."

    Is that too much for me to ask of you to keep this site running? Well, sorry about that. I too wish I could get everything for free. But alas.....

    =====================
    Addendum: 01/10/2026
    =====================


    Google Adsense ad revenue for December, 2025 was just $30 over the cost of the lease for the server running this site. So, in effect, the money providing the incentive for me to continue running this site is coming SOLELY from the paid memberships and sponsorships here. Which honestly ain't much....

Inquiry aquatics and exotics website

hisk

New member
Joined
Aug 27, 2013
Messages
61
Reaction score
2
Points
0
Location
Rockwall, Texas
Hey this is a website I found that apparently started fairly recently. Does anyone know anything about it?

I'm really tempted by a sale they're having but I would like some input before making a purchase of any kind, especially with such a new site.
 
Some of the pics have Underground Reptiles at the bottom so it looks like another site run by them....or they are using their pics.

There are BOI topics for Underground Reptiles so you should check that out.
 
Personally, I would be leery of a new website with only an email address as a contact. They might be legit, but it sends up a red flag for me, personally. Maybe reach out to them and see what info you can get about them before you purchase anything. (Then crosscheck their names and such with the BOI.)
 
I just emailed them and asked if they were related to underground.
 

Attachments

  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    99.1 KB · Views: 213
Thanks guys! On one hand I wouldn't deal with Underground anyway, and on the other if they're NOT associated and they lied then I really don't want to buy from them. Thanks for your input.
 
Check out some of the TOS:

* Aquaticandexoticpets.com has a no refund policy for all retail and wholesale orders. However we will offer store credit.
* We cannot be held responsible for shipping charges incurred for upholding our guarantee; they are the responsibility of you, the buyer. We do not offer credits or refunds on shipping for replacement animals.

It looks like if they make a mistake with your order, all you get is store credit and you have to pay the additional shipping for their error in order to get your store credit bought replacement critter.


* Aquaticandexoticpets.com does not guarantee live arrival on inverts or amphibians.
* All animals have a live and healthy arrival guarantee. We cannot offer any guarantee after the arrival.

Inverts and amphibians are animals, so it seems as if there are some conflicts in the TOS. I wouldn't order any critter that didn't even have a LAG.
 
Looks like the only way they are connected is this guy buys his stuff from underground. I wonder how Ryan would feel if he looked at this guys site and sees all the stolen pics.
 

Attachments

  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    131.7 KB · Views: 185
I would think Ryan (or Rian) would be well aware of the pic sharing since they're supplying them with their stock.
 
I would think Ryan (or Rian) would be well aware of the pic sharing since they're supplying them with their stock.
Are you saying that Aquaticandexoticpets.com is using Underground Reptiles to drop ship to buyers, or are they just flipping?
 
Are you saying that Aquaticandexoticpets.com is using Underground Reptiles to drop ship to buyers, or are they just flipping?
They said underground supplies most of their stock. I guess it can be either/or idk. Their photo gallery contains pics of two fish tanks and a really nice aquatic turtle (?) enclosure in what looks to be a very neat bedroom or office. Without pics of a holding facility of some sort, I'd have to go with flipping for underground. They also share (almost) the same flat rate shipping price.
 
He says he has there permission. Even if this is true why would someone choose to use someone else's stock photos. If you recognize them why not just go around the middle man and but directly.
 

Attachments

  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    157.8 KB · Views: 170
Has anyone contacted underground to see?


I have sent messages a couple of different ways so somebody at UR could address the matter and hopefully add some clarity. They might be busy. I would like one of their people to help improve understanding and not rely on what the party in question is claiming. Could be true or could be false for all I know, so a UR representative should be able to clear things up rapidly.
 
Back
Top