• Responding to email notices you receive.
    **************************************************
    In short, DON'T! Email notices are to ONLY alert you of a reply to your private message or your ad on this site. Replying to the email just wastes your time as it goes NOWHERE, and probably pisses off the person you thought you replied to when they think you just ignored them. So instead of complaining to me about your messages not being replied to from this site via email, please READ that email notice that plainly states what you need to do in order to reply to who you are trying to converse with.

  • IMPORTANT! PLEASE READ!! About the Google Adsense ads being displayed

    =====================
    Posted 08/15/2025
    =====================


    Yeah, I know. They are a pain in the butt. But they pay the bills to keep my server running. Just a fact of life, I am afraid.

    Want to get rid of them? Simple. Just become a Contributor level member or above and they will be gone. -> Please click HERE."

    Is that too much for me to ask of you to keep this site running? Well, sorry about that. I too wish I could get everything for free. But alas.....

    =====================
    Addendum: 01/10/2026
    =====================


    Google Adsense ad revenue for December, 2025 was just $30 over the cost of the lease for the server running this site. So, in effect, the money providing the incentive for me to continue running this site is coming SOLELY from the paid memberships and sponsorships here. Which honestly ain't much....

Inquiry Big Time Reptiles

Bill & Amy

Harley Rider
Joined
Oct 9, 2005
Messages
2,228
Reaction score
29
Points
0
Age
55
Location
Iowa
Does anyone have any info on this company? They say they're based in florida.

Here is one of their ads.

bigtimereptiles.jpg
 
A "who is" domain search on the name bigtimereptiles.com, which then converts/points to bigtimepets.com/double xx ranch, is registered to Lynn "Coach" Peterson.
 
A "who is" domain search on the name bigtimereptiles.com, which then converts/points to bigtimepets.com/double xx ranch, is registered to Lynn "Coach" Peterson.

Have no idea who that is.

Has anyone done any business with this company? They have an extensive list of ball pythons for sale.
 
I have purchased from Big Time Reptiles .

i bought a 07 1.1 pair het pieds
and a
07 1.1 het albino pair from him .

his animals are great and he offers a guarantee on his genetics that they will prove out .they are great eaters , and i have had no problems what so ever from them . im hoping to prove out the het albinos this year unfortunatly im going to have to wait until next season to prove out the Het pieds ( female hasnt reached her weight mark yet )

his shipping was on spot as well ..

i wouldnt hesitate recommending him and i plan to purchase more from him in the near future ..
 
I have purchased from Big Time Reptiles .

i bought a 07 1.1 pair het pieds
and a
07 1.1 het albino pair from him .

his animals are great and he offers a guarantee on his genetics that they will prove out .they are great eaters , and i have had no problems what so ever from them . im hoping to prove out the het albinos this year unfortunatly im going to have to wait until next season to prove out the Het pieds ( female hasnt reached her weight mark yet )

his shipping was on spot as well ..

i wouldnt hesitate recommending him and i plan to purchase more from him in the near future ..

Hey Shawn, do you have a full name for this guy?
 
Good guy

I have met Jon personally as he is local for me(ft. lauderdale). I bought a spider from him and am very happy with it. Great color and a good eater. I would definitely do business with him again.
 
Back
Top