• Responding to email notices you receive.
    **************************************************
    In short, DON'T! Email notices are to ONLY alert you of a reply to your private message or your ad on this site. Replying to the email just wastes your time as it goes NOWHERE, and probably pisses off the person you thought you replied to when they think you just ignored them. So instead of complaining to me about your messages not being replied to from this site via email, please READ that email notice that plainly states what you need to do in order to reply to who you are trying to converse with.

  • IMPORTANT! PLEASE READ!! About the Google Adsense ads being displayed

    =====================
    Posted 08/15/2025
    =====================


    Yeah, I know. They are a pain in the butt. But they pay the bills to keep my server running. Just a fact of life, I am afraid.

    Want to get rid of them? Simple. Just become a Contributor level member or above and they will be gone. -> Please click HERE."

    Is that too much for me to ask of you to keep this site running? Well, sorry about that. I too wish I could get everything for free. But alas.....

    =====================
    Addendum: 01/10/2026
    =====================


    Google Adsense ad revenue for December, 2025 was just $30 over the cost of the lease for the server running this site. So, in effect, the money providing the incentive for me to continue running this site is coming SOLELY from the paid memberships and sponsorships here. Which honestly ain't much....

Info McLenor W

caffeinecynic

Lumina Reptiles
Joined
Dec 26, 2013
Messages
184
Reaction score
86
Points
0
Location
Tampa, FL
I'm posting this mostly as an inquiry thread, because I want to alert people to what may be a scam.

On Morphmarket, they are using several stolen photos to advertise snakes. I know for a fact that the Banana Mojave and the Black Pastel (which is actually a Black Pastel Hypo) as well as the Calider belong to Jessica Pratt, and this is not her account (nor are those animals for sale). Given the inconsistent nature of the photos, and the fact that three of them are being used without permission, I would not be surprised if all the photos are taken from others.

I've attached photos of their Morphmarket page, their inventory list, and Jessica Pratt's Facebook (which proves the Banana Mojave, Calider and Black Pastel Hypo are hers, since she has recent photos of them).

Phone Number: 410-934-5491
Email Address: [email protected]

410 is a Maryland area code, versus Cypress, TX, which is where their Morphmarket page says they are located. Could be nothing, but worth noting.

I'm making this an info post, draw your own conclusions. I've flagged the ads with Morphmarket and informed Jessica; unfortunately, I don't recognize any of the other images to let anyone know.
 

Attachments

  • mclenorw01.jpg
    mclenorw01.jpg
    177.9 KB · Views: 148
  • mclenorw02.jpg
    mclenorw02.jpg
    206.7 KB · Views: 147
  • jessica01.jpg
    jessica01.jpg
    292.1 KB · Views: 139
Just want to update this that Morphmarket has since pulled this vendor from their page. I did search the phone number and the email address a little more, but all I could pull up was some kind of ad for Hyacinth Macaws on KSL.com, which appears to be some kind of news station/website from Utah - a third location attached to this email address/user name/phone number.
 
(Forgot to mention above: the ad on KSL has since been deleted, it's just cached for Google searches when you search the phone number.)
 
Back
Top