• Responding to email notices you receive.
    **************************************************
    In short, DON'T! Email notices are to ONLY alert you of a reply to your private message or your ad on this site. Replying to the email just wastes your time as it goes NOWHERE, and probably pisses off the person you thought you replied to when they think you just ignored them. So instead of complaining to me about your messages not being replied to from this site via email, please READ that email notice that plainly states what you need to do in order to reply to who you are trying to converse with.

  • IMPORTANT! PLEASE READ!! About the Google Adsense ads being displayed

    =====================
    Posted 08/15/2025
    =====================


    Yeah, I know. They are a pain in the butt. But they pay the bills to keep my server running. Just a fact of life, I am afraid.

    Want to get rid of them? Simple. Just become a Contributor level member or above and they will be gone. -> Please click HERE."

    Is that too much for me to ask of you to keep this site running? Well, sorry about that. I too wish I could get everything for free. But alas.....

    =====================
    Addendum: 01/10/2026
    =====================


    Google Adsense ad revenue for December, 2025 was just $30 over the cost of the lease for the server running this site. So, in effect, the money providing the incentive for me to continue running this site is coming SOLELY from the paid memberships and sponsorships here. Which honestly ain't much....

Info possible scammer-James Gred

jon1985

New member
Joined
Feb 23, 2010
Messages
13
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
I replied to an ad ok Kijiji about some ball pythons. Here is the reply I got from Mr.James Gred

various ball python species for sale‏
From: james gred ([email protected])
You may not know this sender.Mark as safe|Mark as junk
Sent: May 20, 2010 11:40:54 AM
To: [email protected]

sorry for the late reply , I have been very busy .
At the moment I have already sold all the snakes i had. However i can
put you in direct contact with the breeders from whom I usually
buy.below is their website and email address . They will supply you at
discount prices and they also arrange shipping.
www.pythonsworld.webs.com
[email protected]

Upon looking at the website I discovered the 'supplier' is out of camaroon.

This all just seems a little fishy.

I replied saying that if we arrange to meet in person a deal could be worked out but not online so I will post again when and if I get a reply.
 
???????????????

Im confused here or maybe im reading it wrong please clear this up for me.What exactly makes this guy a possible scammer?????????
 
if you look at the supplier website and compare prices of snakes to wholesale prices thats a big indication. He also said he can ship single snakes with no problem, they need cities and I cant see many people taking care of that for a $200 snake.

Its just a hunch. When and if he gets back to me I will post. Thats why I made an info thread instead of a bad guy thread. I posted it to make people aware of it because if its on kijiji in Ottawa, ontario, then it is in other places aswell.
 
You should ask them what payment method they take.

If this is a scam, it is similiar to what people who create puppy scams ... meaning, you contact a seller that has an ad on a website inquiring about their animals. Even though they may have posted the ad that day, they claim that the animals are all gone, but they will be more than glad to put you in contact with a "partner breeder", "supplier" or whatever other bogus title they can give someone.

Then, you contact that person. In some instances, they have a website. In some instances, they are out of state. In some instances, they are out of the country. You inquire about the animals again, they respond with a normally too good to be true story. You are interested, so you ask the payment method and the response will always be for personal check, money order, money gram, instant wire transfer or Western Union.

I'd say it's suspicious and most likely a scam. I cannot think of many reputable individuals that would put someone in contact with their supplier rather than just ordering it for the individual themselves, especially since most suppliers do not deal in anything under whole sale.

Just my thought on the matter.
 
Well that solves that mystery, doesn't it?

Also, as I suspected, bank transfers only. Buyer beware for sure. It's a scam and someone probably should notify Mr. Piorun. If no one volunteers, I will do it, but I do not know the gentleman.

And John ... the cake is NOT a lie. :)
 
Oh ... not you Jon, the other John. x.x;; FragginDragon. I am e-mailing a1pythons though. This website should be shut down.
 
It seems that the domains belonging to .webs.com are the new haven for scammers, I've seen three in the past three months. I've emaile Mr Piorun to alert him of the scam.


And John ... the cake is NOT a lie. :)

hehehehe.....ok, you have fun with your companion cube there :D
 
From the scam page:

PAYMENT IS BY BANK TRANSFER UNLESS OR OTHERWISE . CONTACT FOR ACCOUNT DETAILS

Payment in full is necessary before snakes are shipped or can be picked up. All animals are shipped air cargo collect to your nearest commercial airport.

so obvious... o.o
 
As soon as you said Camaroon, I was like, Yep! Scam! I've found some of those myself...and there have been several in the classifieds here, too. Thankfully, the new location requirement for registering (and for posting in the classifieds) has helped lower the number of these sorts of scams.
 
Back
Top