• Responding to email notices you receive.
    **************************************************
    In short, DON'T! Email notices are to ONLY alert you of a reply to your private message or your ad on this site. Replying to the email just wastes your time as it goes NOWHERE, and probably pisses off the person you thought you replied to when they think you just ignored them. So instead of complaining to me about your messages not being replied to from this site via email, please READ that email notice that plainly states what you need to do in order to reply to who you are trying to converse with.

  • IMPORTANT! PLEASE READ!! About the Google Adsense ads being displayed

    =====================
    Posted 08/15/2025
    =====================


    Yeah, I know. They are a pain in the butt. But they pay the bills to keep my server running. Just a fact of life, I am afraid.

    Want to get rid of them? Simple. Just become a Contributor level member or above and they will be gone. -> Please click HERE."

    Is that too much for me to ask of you to keep this site running? Well, sorry about that. I too wish I could get everything for free. But alas.....

    =====================
    Addendum: 01/10/2026
    =====================


    Google Adsense ad revenue for December, 2025 was just $30 over the cost of the lease for the server running this site. So, in effect, the money providing the incentive for me to continue running this site is coming SOLELY from the paid memberships and sponsorships here. Which honestly ain't much....

Bad Guy silviacavalleri1978 Scamming Nephrurus...Really?

Just checked - tokaygecko has 4 IP addresses associated with his posts...no matches with any other member.
 
there's only one connection between the two I was able to find but it wasn't enough to say with certainty that they are the same person.
 
These are actually our (The Lizard Horde's) photos.

We found out today that he stole our photos and wordage for this ad:
http://www.faunaclassifieds.com/forums/showthread.php?p=1549416#post1549416

AND this person stole our photos and wordage for their ad on another classifieds:
http://www.ballpythonsforsale.net/ads/0-0-2-nephrurus-amyae/

----------

Here is the original ad from August:
http://www.faunaclassifieds.com/forums/showthread.php?t=335886&highlight=amyae

Our Amyae Facebook Album for Proof:
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.234270536664899.53489.234249160000370&type=3

The iHerp profile of sold baby #1:
http://iherp.com/HerpTrack/MyAnimals/Animal.aspx?AnimalID=99437

The iHerp profile of sold baby #2:
http://iherp.com/HerpTrack/MyAnimals/Animal.aspx?AnimalID=100186

Our original photos with our logo in the corner are attached to this message.

Oh, and just for fun...attached is also a picture my girlfriend took of me with those same gecko babies that day. :rofl: Funny how that works!
 

Attachments

  • 622452_333705150054770_1209872421_o.jpg
    622452_333705150054770_1209872421_o.jpg
    181.4 KB · Views: 125
  • 219628_333705223388096_1185041172_o.jpg
    219628_333705223388096_1185041172_o.jpg
    136.3 KB · Views: 121
  • 464998_382397575185527_1951354462_o.jpg
    464998_382397575185527_1951354462_o.jpg
    115.8 KB · Views: 124
Back
Top