• Responding to email notices you receive.
    **************************************************
    In short, DON'T! Email notices are to ONLY alert you of a reply to your private message or your ad on this site. Replying to the email just wastes your time as it goes NOWHERE, and probably pisses off the person you thought you replied to when they think you just ignored them. So instead of complaining to me about your messages not being replied to from this site via email, please READ that email notice that plainly states what you need to do in order to reply to who you are trying to converse with.

  • IMPORTANT! PLEASE READ!! About the Google Adsense ads being displayed

    =====================
    Posted 08/15/2025
    =====================


    Yeah, I know. They are a pain in the butt. But they pay the bills to keep my server running. Just a fact of life, I am afraid.

    Want to get rid of them? Simple. Just become a Contributor level member or above and they will be gone. -> Please click HERE."

    Is that too much for me to ask of you to keep this site running? Well, sorry about that. I too wish I could get everything for free. But alas.....

    =====================
    Addendum: 01/10/2026
    =====================


    Google Adsense ad revenue for December, 2025 was just $30 over the cost of the lease for the server running this site. So, in effect, the money providing the incentive for me to continue running this site is coming SOLELY from the paid memberships and sponsorships here. Which honestly ain't much....

Sopo from Cameroon???

Heh heh heh.... is this another Kimbi?

Do a search on "africa scam" and see what fun threads you get about these scammers... fun to read, hopefully no one falls for these guys!
 
There are plenty of people in the USA to get these pythons from. Sounds funny to me.
 
Let me me know if he offers a 6 foot virgin piebald female. I might consider going for her instead of buying from Peter Kahl. ;)

Regards.
 
If someone emails him and gets the typical nigerian scam response, please post it here so he can be banned.
 
I e-mailed him, and asked for details, he got back to me with this:

"HI James
thanks for your reply,the prices it $700 but will
love to know what you an offer.
regards
sopo"


"To Which I responded with: I am not sure what I could offer at this point. I would need to know its sex, age, and if it has ever bred. I would also need to see a pic. Can you provide me with these things? If so, I would really appreciate it.

Thanks,

James"


I feel kinda bad leding him on if he actually has this, but something tells me he does not. I guess I consider this a necessary evil. I hope I am wrong.
 
Well Sopo got back to me again, and there is a slight problem with this Centrillian Carpet Python he has for sale. It seems that it is actually a $700.00, 18 month old male Burmese Python. Here is his reply to my second inquiry, and a link to the pic that he sent me. I can forward the actual e-mail to you Dan if you are interested.

HI Sir
it is a male python,it is 18 months old but has bred
once,i have attached a pic of it.
regards
sopo


http://bluetongueskinks.net/forum/album_pic.php?pic_id=1389

Anyone recognise this pic, I doubt if he even owns this snake.
I tried to get an IP address, off his e-mail, but I cant seem to find it.
 
Wow, thats one cool looking carpet python! Where can I purchase mine? Must be a new morph.....lol Okay at this point, I would ask if he gave you the wrong url, dont tell him why but tell him to check the pic of it and figure out why its wrong. This is starting to look ugly, I must admit - now ask him if he has any leucistic burmese pythons for sale and how much his pricing is.
Jim
 
Actually, he attached the actual pic to his response. I just do not know how to post pics here, so I posted it on my the photo gallary ot Bluetongueskinks.net, then I got the url and posted it here. Here is what I sent back to him.

Wow, nice snake, where are you located? What forms of payment do you
accept? He is a big python for only 18 months of age. What are you feeding
him? And how long ago did he breed? Any more pics of him? I want to show
him off to my friends!

James


I am starting to feel less guilty about messing with him at this point...
 
Hey tripple hets have you looked at your name closely lately? How about mine? I just noticed that you have the same name as me. That is pretty funny (I think...)
 
Your a (james) I am a Jim. My last name is spelled Willson not Wilson. So not the same..... Yeah didn't notice that before.
 
Its also (tripple H herps). I am just getting into morphs so my name would not have anyhting to do with that....lol.

Actually, he attached the actual pic to his response. I just do not know how to post pics here, so I posted it on my the photo gallary ot Bluetongueskinks.net, then I got the url and posted it here. Here is what I sent back to him.
-Okay I had thought he posted under a photo gallery there and sent you the url.
 
Tripple hets??? I don't know where I got that? I will let you know when I get another response from our python guy.
 
Yeah let me know how it turns out. Maybe hets were on your mind. Morphs and things like that are always on mine nowadays.....lol
 
pch101 said:
I tried to get an IP address, off his e-mail, but I cant seem to find it.

I have his IP from his posts and it does resolve to Africa.
 
here is my last response to him again...

Wow, nice snake, where are you located? What forms of payment do you
accept? He is a big python for only 18 months of age. What are you feeding
him? And how long ago did he breed? Any more pics of him? I want to show
him off to my friends!

James


Here is his response:

HI Sir
i am glad for that,i had just a pic of it and it
breed 5 months ago,i am located in Cameroon and i
accept post pay,you pay for the shipping and when you
get the python you make sure to send me the balance.i
feed him with one of the best african food and i
started rearing them 2 years ago because i have some
other 3.
So wire me with a reply if your areinterested.
Regards
Sopo


I am going to ask him if he is sure of what type of python this is. I post it when I get a response from him.
 
BTW, did anyone notice that this 18 month old "Carpet Python" bred 5 months ago. For all of you math wizards out there that he is saying it bred when it was just barely over one year (13 months) of age. Can't this just be banned?
 
Holy Moly! This is getting even better all the time. Here is my last response to him:

Hello again Sopo,
This will be my first Python project, and I am very excited. My friend
tells me that there many different type of pythons, and even a large number
of Carpet Python species out there. He says that I need to make sure that
this is a Centrilian Carpet Python (Morelia brendli). That is the species
that is a good breeding project here in the USA. Some of them look a lot
alike (especially to me). Anyway I figure that You know Pythons better than
I do. Was this one hatched out at your place, and do you have any Carpet
pythons that display any color morphs such as albinsm, lucisim,
anerytherism, ect. Also when you say best African food, what would that
specifically be? I want to give him the BEST care possible.

James


Here is what he had to say in response to that:

Hi James,
Thanks for your prompt reply. The centralian
carpet python (Morelia bredli) was actually hatched at
my place.
I equally have an African rock python that shows
Anerythrism and i have an attached picture of that.
I feed them with corn fufu mixed with fishes, worms
and other mixed diets. But these pythons easily adapt
to different diets.
Regards
Sopo


Here is his attached Photo of the Anery African Rock Python: (again, I uploaded it to my photo gallary on the BTS website, and grabed the URL from it once there. Anyway here it is.


http://bluetongueskinks.net/forum/album_pic.php?pic_id=1391

Now, I realize that that pic is not a python at all, and it is not an anery anything. Looks to be some kind of Amel, motley Corn Snake morph... Also, I can forward any and all of the E-mails to anyone that may need them to ban this idiot scammer from here. Dennis, I think this would qualify as scammer behavior. Can it get ousted from here for good? I really hope so. He will say he has anything, and there are some people looking for things that they may have little or no experience with, and they could get taken for a bad ride. This is just bad bad bad...
 
"If someone emails him and gets the typical nigerian scam response, please post it here so he can be banned."

Off with his head!!! :2gunsfiri Or I guess you could just ban him instead...
 
corn fufu mixed with fishes, worms
- So does he mix this stuff up and the snake eats it out of a dish? I am just curious as to the feeding behaviors of his animals. I havn't heard of an omnivorus snake yet, or for that matter a snake that can chew it all up...lol
 
Back
Top