• Responding to email notices you receive.
    **************************************************
    In short, DON'T! Email notices are to ONLY alert you of a reply to your private message or your ad on this site. Replying to the email just wastes your time as it goes NOWHERE, and probably pisses off the person you thought you replied to when they think you just ignored them. So instead of complaining to me about your messages not being replied to from this site via email, please READ that email notice that plainly states what you need to do in order to reply to who you are trying to converse with.

  • IMPORTANT! PLEASE READ!! About the Google Adsense ads being displayed

    =====================
    Posted 08/15/2025
    =====================


    Yeah, I know. They are a pain in the butt. But they pay the bills to keep my server running. Just a fact of life, I am afraid.

    Want to get rid of them? Simple. Just become a Contributor level member or above and they will be gone. -> Please click HERE."

    Is that too much for me to ask of you to keep this site running? Well, sorry about that. I too wish I could get everything for free. But alas.....

    =====================
    Addendum: 01/10/2026
    =====================


    Google Adsense ad revenue for December, 2025 was just $30 over the cost of the lease for the server running this site. So, in effect, the money providing the incentive for me to continue running this site is coming SOLELY from the paid memberships and sponsorships here. Which honestly ain't much....

Inquiry STEVEN MILLER? JAMES COZZA?

Steve Miller? Scamming people.....

I recently found an ad on Craigslist from Steve or Steven as he likes to be called. The posting was of the High White Pied for sale and a snake rack. I texted him and he responded saying call me and lets talk about it. I did and realized that he was a young kid not knowing too much about reptiles. He has been looking on Kingsnake and Fauna classifieds alot scanning for prices of snakes. He told me that High White Pieds sell for $700 to $900 and low white pieds sell for $300 to $400. But he was asking $1000 for the pied and rack. Telling me how his mother didn't want him to have alot of snakes in "her" house. That he had all kinds of reptile supplies to sell. He explained that he was accused of scamming people on here and decided to not deal with Fauna no more. The reptile community is too tight knit to let him get away with scamming people. All he had to do is show proof that payment was made. People like Steven is what gives the reptile nation a bad name.
 
Another name and more ads by Steven!

Please all be aware that Steven is now advertising a young bearded dragon on Craigslist with the name "Mark Miller". He is calling it a "hypo transleucent snow het pastel".....wonder if he has the "altered paperwork" for this one?

http://tallahassee.craigslist.org/pet/2862388029.html

Steven is also posting the Piebald ball python, the AP rack and (Jeff's) Helix....he has this one posted on Ebay! The Pied is now 377 grams and "high white" it IS NOT! Looks like he's even throwing the scale into this deal.

http://tallahassee.ebayclassifieds.com/other-pets/tallahassee/1-0-pied-bald-high-white/?ad=17041303
 
It would be better if those were posted as screen shots, because it won't be long before the links don't work.
 
Hope you can see them
 

Attachments

  • 11111.jpg
    11111.jpg
    197.3 KB · Views: 358
  • 22222.PNG
    22222.PNG
    387.7 KB · Views: 352
Please all be aware that Steven is now advertising a young bearded dragon on Craigslist with the name "Mark Miller". He is calling it a "hypo transleucent snow het pastel".....wonder if he has the "altered paperwork" for this one?

http://tallahassee.craigslist.org/pet/2862388029.html

I'm curious how you figured out that was him? I'm assuming you contacted via email, was there a ph# or email similar? (I'm surprised someone would choose to use the name Mark Miller...)
 
Please all be aware that Steven is now advertising a young bearded dragon on Craigslist with the name "Mark Miller". He is calling it a "hypo transleucent snow het pastel".....wonder if he has the "altered paperwork" for this one?

http://tallahassee.craigslist.org/pet/2862388029.html

Steven is also posting the Piebald ball python, the AP rack and (Jeff's) Helix....he has this one posted on Ebay! The Pied is now 377 grams and "high white" it IS NOT! Looks like he's even throwing the scale into this deal.

http://tallahassee.ebayclassifieds.com/other-pets/tallahassee/1-0-pied-bald-high-white/?ad=17041303

was not aware of snow dragons...
 
There are snow beardies I've seen but thought they were falsely represented, then I looked it up and found a lil info..." Snow Bearded Dragons are often confused with the Leucistic bloodline given their white colouration at adulthood.However, snow's are hatched as pale pink that begins to fade within a few days and continues to develop into shades of white with dashes of pink and yellow. Snow's very rarelyachieve an absolute white coat, instead retaining areas of contrasting highlights of pink or yellow." So I suppose its possible (the ones I saw were at a pet store in cali w\ a not so hot reputation so I still wouldn't trust um lol but. I have never seen them at the shows, just once in cali and now online.)
 
I know Steven very well.... He is nothing but a thief. I would definatley love it if anyone has a address for him. I was stupid thought he was a good friend and sold him a Albino Ball Python for $300. He claimed to be on disability and a limited income. Me being a sucker I gave it to him with $100 down and he pay the rest when he gets his check well for a few months i got the run around why he could not pay next thing I know his roommate tells me he moved to Florida so if you trust him beware...
 
I call mr jeff today and ask for his address to send him money or a check for 125 and he told me to f off i am trying to make things right so .. i tryed
 
I sent Jeff a message alerting him to your post.
Just curious Steven....you've promised to send payment to several people in your brief history here, have you ever followed through and done it?
 
Good for You Jeff!!!

Glad to see you didn't accept this scammer crawling back and trying to make things right at this late date!

Steven is fast trying to make amends with many....why now Steven?????

Jeff, you know why he's doing it too....see my email to you.
 
I call mr jeff today and ask for his address to send him money or a check for 125 and he told me to f off i am trying to make things right so .. i tryed

After scamming me, you went on to scam numerous people here on fauna. You were at one point banned, yet somehow, they allowed you back only to potentially wreak more havoc within the hobby. You have come on here and blatantly lied about sending me money in an attempt to try and make me out to be the dishonest one. Now you have admitted that you didn't send me the money and that you want to send it now. Do you even understand that?? No thanks. I am not interested in your money now that you are concerned about the consequences of your actions. At this point, justice is more important to me then the dollar amount that my business lost to your dishonesty.

Steven of course is now operating from a different number that comes up as Orlando, FL. That number is 407-506-3727 for anyone else that he might try scamming.
 
Mat Job in Panama City Fl. 850-274-6996 has been trying to trade me a laptop for some bp's and wants to ship via Delta at the same time, so no one gets scammed. Not gonna go thru with it.
 
I absolutely believe that "Matt Jobe" is Steven Miller. I posted recently to Craig's List with some Boas and Balls to rehome. I received the following response:

"From: mat jobe [mailto:[email protected]]
Sent: Wednesday, April 11, 2012 9:18 PM
To: [email protected]
Subject: ball pythons

** CRAIGSLIST ADVISORY --- AVOID SCAMS BY DEALING LOCALLY
** Avoid: wiring money, cross-border deals, work-at-home
** Beware: cashier checks, money orders, escrow, shipping
** More Info: http://www.craigslist.org/about/scams

What's a number you can be reached at? "

This is a typical Steven response.....asking what number he can reach you at.

I sent him a response the next day :

Steven,

GO AWAY, WHO ARE YOU TRYING TO FOOL???

WHY DO YOU HAVE TO HIDE BEHIND FALSE NAMES AND EMAILS????

I WILL NEVER SELL OR GIVE YOU ANYTHING, ESPECIALLY LIVE ANIMALS!

YOU HAVE CLEARLY SHOWN THE WORLD WHAT YOU ARE ALL ABOUT AND THAT IS LYING, CHEATING AND SCAMMING.

I have no time or interest for people like you in my life.

Susan Sentman
SSNAKES Reptiles

'
Travis fron Lair of Dragons.....what makes you so certain that Matt Job is not
Steven? On April 4th, 2012, Dale Porcher, DVM posted on this thread the following:

Mat Jobe aka Steven Miller

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Steven Miller is now registered as Caddyon22s as Mat Jobe.


When I saw that name.....I was certain. And funny thing....I never got any response back from "Matt Jobe". Not surprising in my opinion. Steven knows EXACTLY where I stand with him. I hope to never hear from him again.
 
Back
Top