• Responding to email notices you receive.
    **************************************************
    In short, DON'T! Email notices are to ONLY alert you of a reply to your private message or your ad on this site. Replying to the email just wastes your time as it goes NOWHERE, and probably pisses off the person you thought you replied to when they think you just ignored them. So instead of complaining to me about your messages not being replied to from this site via email, please READ that email notice that plainly states what you need to do in order to reply to who you are trying to converse with.

  • IMPORTANT! PLEASE READ!! About the Google Adsense ads being displayed

    =====================
    Posted 08/15/2025
    =====================


    Yeah, I know. They are a pain in the butt. But they pay the bills to keep my server running. Just a fact of life, I am afraid.

    Want to get rid of them? Simple. Just become a Contributor level member or above and they will be gone. -> Please click HERE."

    Is that too much for me to ask of you to keep this site running? Well, sorry about that. I too wish I could get everything for free. But alas.....

    =====================
    Addendum: 01/10/2026
    =====================


    Google Adsense ad revenue for December, 2025 was just $30 over the cost of the lease for the server running this site. So, in effect, the money providing the incentive for me to continue running this site is coming SOLELY from the paid memberships and sponsorships here. Which honestly ain't much....

Bad Guy Varicosa02's Post is a complete SCAM!!

Michael Tebele

New member
Joined
Oct 4, 2009
Messages
33
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
New York
So, I was looking through the for sale list for a nice ball python for cheap. As i was searching I bumped into an ad which i am 99.999999% is a complete FAKE. It was posted by "Varicosa02" The title of the post is "Different Breeds of Ball Pyhon Snakes for sale". That already sounds fishy, BREEDS OF BALL PYTHON SNAKES??! Next off he has a picture of a boa and a ratsnake posted up there. SO FAKE! He has some pictures postes all with different backround and differnt lightings. Someone posted a comment with a link to a picture he has stolen from the internet. This is the link- http://images.google.com/imgres?imgu...boMp3OMvbgqJAJ

Anyway, I just thought I would help out my fellow herpers and tell them not to do buisness with him. I think thay he is for sure a scam and should be removed from Faunaclassifieds. I know i would NEVER do buisness with this guy.
Check out the post and tell me what you think.

From, Michael Tebele
 
The ad was from early January...and it was pointed out ad nauseum (in the ad) that it was a scam
 
In fact, it was that person's only post here, and he/she hasn't logged on to the site since.
 
Whats a bigger concern to me is that your username is Michael but your display name is Charles. Confused?
 
Im michael and my dad is charles. We share the account. i put up all the posts though. He just looks around for snakes for sale and stuff like that.
 
In that case... please sign your name at the bottom of your posts so we know who we are talking with.

thanks
 
Back
Top