Tripple H Herps
Crotalus Sapien
Hi, I believe I ran into another one of those Nigerian scams. Here is the email I received from them:
[email protected]
HELLO Seller,
As Regarding your advert of (adult breeder SHTCT leopard geckos )for sale.I am interested in purchasing it.I would like to know the actual price you are offering to sell it and also it's present condition.Also the mode of payment which he would be using would be by a Certified Check and also shipping arrangment would be made with a reliable and capable shipping company whon can handle the shippment.
Best Of Regards
----------------------------------------------
Click on (or cut and paste into you browser's
location window) the URL below to view the ad that
this message is in response to.
http://market.kingsnake.com/detail.php?de=266812&cat=10
----------------------------------------------
This message was sent by an unregistered or non logged in user.
This person may or may not be who they say they are.
The return address they provide may or may not be their correct address.
Sent 09:40 AM, Oct 30th, 2004 from I.P. Address 213.255.255.10
I don’t know for sure but I would steer clear if I was you. There is a lot of spelling errors as well as mode of payment being cashiers check. There is even an outside shipper?? I have already been taken by these guys once and this email seems almost exactly the same. I think I will play with them and post any emails they send to me just for the heck of it.
[email protected]
HELLO Seller,
As Regarding your advert of (adult breeder SHTCT leopard geckos )for sale.I am interested in purchasing it.I would like to know the actual price you are offering to sell it and also it's present condition.Also the mode of payment which he would be using would be by a Certified Check and also shipping arrangment would be made with a reliable and capable shipping company whon can handle the shippment.
Best Of Regards
----------------------------------------------
Click on (or cut and paste into you browser's
location window) the URL below to view the ad that
this message is in response to.
http://market.kingsnake.com/detail.php?de=266812&cat=10
----------------------------------------------
This message was sent by an unregistered or non logged in user.
This person may or may not be who they say they are.
The return address they provide may or may not be their correct address.
Sent 09:40 AM, Oct 30th, 2004 from I.P. Address 213.255.255.10
I don’t know for sure but I would steer clear if I was you. There is a lot of spelling errors as well as mode of payment being cashiers check. There is even an outside shipper?? I have already been taken by these guys once and this email seems almost exactly the same. I think I will play with them and post any emails they send to me just for the heck of it.