• Responding to email notices you receive.
    **************************************************
    In short, DON'T! Email notices are to ONLY alert you of a reply to your private message or your ad on this site. Replying to the email just wastes your time as it goes NOWHERE, and probably pisses off the person you thought you replied to when they think you just ignored them. So instead of complaining to me about your messages not being replied to from this site via email, please READ that email notice that plainly states what you need to do in order to reply to who you are trying to converse with.

  • IMPORTANT! PLEASE READ!! About the Google Adsense ads being displayed

    =====================
    Posted 08/15/2025
    =====================


    Yeah, I know. They are a pain in the butt. But they pay the bills to keep my server running. Just a fact of life, I am afraid.

    Want to get rid of them? Simple. Just become a Contributor level member or above and they will be gone. -> Please click HERE."

    Is that too much for me to ask of you to keep this site running? Well, sorry about that. I too wish I could get everything for free. But alas.....

    =====================
    Addendum: 01/10/2026
    =====================


    Google Adsense ad revenue for December, 2025 was just $30 over the cost of the lease for the server running this site. So, in effect, the money providing the incentive for me to continue running this site is coming SOLELY from the paid memberships and sponsorships here. Which honestly ain't much....

Blood bank dragons inquiry

I too have been looking at the baies they have. I await the outcome of this inquiry as well.
 
Mark,
These guys appear be brand new. Thier web site has only been registered since March 31, 2005. It's entirely possible that they are just starting out and haven't had any dealings with anyone here.
 
I have seen them aorund for quite a few months. Only on reptibid though. They had nice animals but EXTREMELY expensive. Like $600 for a little red baby.

They seems to have greatly lowered their prices to a level that others work at recently.

Nice looking animals though!!
 
These guys purchased some dragons from me last year and they were real easy to deal with.I spoke to them several times on the phone and they seemed like real good people.

Brian [BKDragons]
 
ndgoblues said:
I know they have an "eyeless albino burm" on ks for $4ooo, wow i used to give mine away.
I have a problem with that too. BTW, you need to put your full name in your signature or in your profile for posts on the BOI.
 
But it's a "freak of nature" and it comes with a feeding chart...that has to be worth something :2gunsfiri
people never cease to amaze (and repulse) me
 
hhmoore said:
But it's a "freak of nature" and it comes with a feeding chart...that has to be worth something :2gunsfiri
people never cease to amaze (and repulse) me



Now if it came fully equipped with a cool eye patch maybe i would go $3500, would anyone pay for that animal?
 
Just to give Blood Bank Dragons the benefit of doubt - the contact name and phone in that ad do not match those for BBD. maybe they aren't involved with that snake.
 
I am pretty sure that they are into dragons only. I have never seen them advertise or try to sell anyhting but beardies.
 
Ok, just got off the phone with BloodBankDragons. Seems like a great guy and he assured me he is ONLY into bearded dragons. I let him know about this thread and he says he is going to join up and become a member of the community.

I say welcome and good luck,
 
This is the contact info for the person selling the eyeless burm.

Quenton Fraser
541-914-6844

At the bottom of the ad is a link to www.bloodbankdragons.com with a message saying to check out the site.

IMO, anyone offering an eyeless burm for sale for such an outrageous price is not someone to do business with. It should be culled or given away as a pet.

If blood bank dragons doesn't have any connection with this burm, then why are they included in the ad?
 
SPJ said:
This is the contact info for the person selling the eyeless burm.

Quenton Fraser
541-914-6844

At the bottom of the ad is a link to www.bloodbankdragons.com with a message saying to check out the site.

IMO, anyone offering an eyeless burm for sale for such an outrageous price is not someone to do business with. It should be culled or given away as a pet.

If blood bank dragons doesn't have any connection with this burm, then why are they included in the ad?

Perhaps we will have to wait and see if we get an explanation............

Got me thinkin thats for sure.
 
SPJ said:
This is the contact info for the person selling the eyeless burm.

Quenton Fraser
541-914-6844

At the bottom of the ad is a link to www.bloodbankdragons.com with a message saying to check out the site.

IMO, anyone offering an eyeless burm for sale for such an outrageous price is not someone to do business with. It should be culled or given away as a pet.

If blood bank dragons doesn't have any connection with this burm, then why are they included in the ad?
They listed the snake, perhaps for someone else. It's being offered as a "novelty" for $4000. Even if it isn't theirs, they should be ashamed of themselves for even being associated with it.

Attached is a screen shot of what was listed when I clicked on "View Ads".
 

Attachments

  • bbd.jpg
    bbd.jpg
    81.6 KB · Views: 270
Good Laugh

This is going to be another good laugh.

People passing judgement without a clue or using common sense or hearing from the seller.

I needed a good laugh today. Thanks.
 
Back
Top