• Responding to email notices you receive.
    **************************************************
    In short, DON'T! Email notices are to ONLY alert you of a reply to your private message or your ad on this site. Replying to the email just wastes your time as it goes NOWHERE, and probably pisses off the person you thought you replied to when they think you just ignored them. So instead of complaining to me about your messages not being replied to from this site via email, please READ that email notice that plainly states what you need to do in order to reply to who you are trying to converse with.

  • IMPORTANT! PLEASE READ!! About the Google Adsense ads being displayed

    =====================
    Posted 08/15/2025
    =====================


    Yeah, I know. They are a pain in the butt. But they pay the bills to keep my server running. Just a fact of life, I am afraid.

    Want to get rid of them? Simple. Just become a Contributor level member or above and they will be gone. -> Please click HERE."

    Is that too much for me to ask of you to keep this site running? Well, sorry about that. I too wish I could get everything for free. But alas.....

    =====================
    Addendum: 01/10/2026
    =====================


    Google Adsense ad revenue for December, 2025 was just $30 over the cost of the lease for the server running this site. So, in effect, the money providing the incentive for me to continue running this site is coming SOLELY from the paid memberships and sponsorships here. Which honestly ain't much....

Inquiry Genefreak339 / Michael Harshbarger

I think there are big differences between most breeders and most flippers. I think the differences are coming to light in this case, with flippers, IT IS all about the money, recoup at any cost. With breeders, it is all about the animals, and if you do things right, the money will come.

Dave
 
Reply from Mark:

From: [email protected]
Sent: Sat 6/11/11 12:44 PM
To: Jennifer Harrison ([email protected])

Call me is best but I never owned or sold it -but know it was imported
And no one can say what it is .

Sent from my U.S. Cellular BlackBerry® smartphone

I replied and said that I need to be able to post the information here on this BOI thread, thus a phone call would be unverifiable. I asked if he can provide who the snake was purchased from.

So Michael lied about where he got it, what it is, and what the parents are. Pretty much everything.
 
Excellent detective work, Jen!:thumbsup:

Reply from Mark:



I replied and said that I need to be able to post the information here on this BOI thread, thus a phone call would be unverifiable. I asked if he can provide who the snake was purchased from.

So Michael lied about where he got it, what it is, and what the parents are. Pretty much everything.
 
Not sure if this was already brought up, but Michael is still advertising this snake as an axanthic pinstripe on kingsnake.com. I'm not sure what Faunaclassified's policies are about posting ads on other sites, but I felt it was appropriate to bring up for this discussion.

http://market.kingsnake.com/detail.php?cat=32&de=859790

The ad was posted yesterday afternoon at around 6:00PM EST. I also took a screenshot to post just in case this ad gets taken down once I post the link.

Despite the caveats he included in his Fauna ads after being questioned, apparently he sees no compulsion to do so on other sites when he's not challenged. This sort of unethical behavior is not winning you any favors, Michael.

By the time we're through with this, the only way he'll be able to sell that snake is at a garage sale or standing on a street corner wearing a trench-coat, whispering "Hey-wanna buy a cool snake?" as people pass by!!
 
Without some kind of proof of fraud or something against their TOS, Jeff won't do anything. They only care about making money off ads. We've been down this road with many a BOI Bad Guy over the years.
 
Further communication with Mark:

From: Jennifer Harrison <[email protected]>
Date: Sat, 11 Jun 2011 12:55:32 -0500
To: <[email protected]>
Subject: RE: Axanthic Pinstripe -- Michael Harshbarger

Well I need to be able to put it on the BOI thread, so a phone call isn't verifiable information. I can post this bit though. So if you did not sell it, who did?

Jen

From: [email protected]
Sent: Sat 6/11/11 1:40 PM
To: Jennifer Harrison ([email protected])

Lynn robertson

Sent from my U.S. Cellular BlackBerry® smartphone

From: Jennifer Harrison <[email protected]>
Date: Sat, 11 Jun 2011 13:42:13 -0500
To: <[email protected]>
Subject: RE: Axanthic Pinstripe -- Michael Harshbarger

Clay Davenport posted that Lynn works for you and runs your tables at shows?

Jen

From: [email protected]
Sent: Sat 6/11/11 1:46 PM
To: Jennifer Harrison ([email protected])

Nope

Sent from my U.S. Cellular BlackBerry® smartphone

From: [email protected]
Sent: Sat 6/11/11 1:49 PM
To: Jennifer Harrison ([email protected])

He's justa friend. he sells his own stuff
He bought a few used displays from me that's all

Sent from my U.S. Cellular BlackBerry® smartphone
 
From: Jennifer Harrison <[email protected]>
Date: Sat, 11 Jun 2011 13:53:24 -0500
To: <[email protected]>
Subject: RE: Axanthic Pinstripe -- Michael Harshbarger

Ahhh, OK. So Lynn sold this snake to Michael and made it known it was an import, possibly a new axanthic pinstripe? Do you know if Lynn ever would have told Michael it was CB and that the parents were "female axanthic to male lemon blast het axanthic (or "crazy pin" het axanthic)? That is what he claimed in many of his ads.

Jen

From: [email protected]
Sent: Sat 6/11/11 2:01 PM
To: Jennifer Harrison ([email protected])

All I know is I'm not involved
It was Never mine and I told the guy to quit tellin people it came from me .
I heard it was an import .
From another buddy that seen it where lynn bought it hamburg pa
Mark@ boamaster

Sent from my U.S. Cellular BlackBerry® smartphone

After this I thanked him for his time and his help, and left it at that.

So Michael, once your ban is up, do you have anything to say for all of this?
 
I am always after the truth. I firmly believe in honor and integrity, and never want to see anyone get taken by a scam, like this one seems to be. I appreciate Mark taking the time to straighten some details out for us.
 
Well everyone has done some great investigation work, is anyone really a Detective for their real job. Glad all this came out and wish more people would read these threads before buying snakes.

As a side note for people that are thinking about breeding snakes, is there any listing of breeders that maybe would be a mentor or at least someone that can help when questions arise. I found an individual that is close to me and wow it has be a life safer on all my questions that I had when I started. By no means am I an expert but having forums and people to bounce questions off of has made be a better breeder and snake keeper I hope.

Enjoy the day, never know when it will be your last, brow beating does no good sometimes, helpful criticism is more easily digestible.
 
I'll give him $1 shipped! Lol. Can someone explain what the IMG means? And what did he pay for it? Jw.

IMG = Increased Melanin Gene

Generally, they change colors with just about every shed as the melanin increases over time. They can take on an axanthic look for a while.
 
Back
Top