• Responding to email notices you receive.
    **************************************************
    In short, DON'T! Email notices are to ONLY alert you of a reply to your private message or your ad on this site. Replying to the email just wastes your time as it goes NOWHERE, and probably pisses off the person you thought you replied to when they think you just ignored them. So instead of complaining to me about your messages not being replied to from this site via email, please READ that email notice that plainly states what you need to do in order to reply to who you are trying to converse with.

  • IMPORTANT! PLEASE READ!! About the Google Adsense ads being displayed

    =====================
    Posted 08/15/2025
    =====================


    Yeah, I know. They are a pain in the butt. But they pay the bills to keep my server running. Just a fact of life, I am afraid.

    Want to get rid of them? Simple. Just become a Contributor level member or above and they will be gone. -> Please click HERE."

    Is that too much for me to ask of you to keep this site running? Well, sorry about that. I too wish I could get everything for free. But alas.....

    =====================
    Addendum: 01/10/2026
    =====================


    Google Adsense ad revenue for December, 2025 was just $30 over the cost of the lease for the server running this site. So, in effect, the money providing the incentive for me to continue running this site is coming SOLELY from the paid memberships and sponsorships here. Which honestly ain't much....

Inquiry: John @ kingsnake or H.C.E??

Bubafat

New member
Joined
Nov 14, 2002
Messages
156
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
Northport, AL, USA
Just wondering if anyone has heard of him or this suposid breeder H.C.E? He's offering something that is "too good to be true." So I'm assuming its a scam.

http://market.kingsnake.com/detail.php?cat=32&de=65496

Posted by John (Contact Me!) on March 06, 2003 at 23:20:40


due to family illness Im forced to sell:
4 FEMALE 100%het pieds
gaurenteed,and microchipped by breeder(H.C.E.)
aprox. 175 grams
pounding small mice
all 4 for $5000 shipped !(or best offer)
NO trades
thank you for looking.

If it were 4 MALE 100% het pieds...i'd be more willing to believe him, but no way on females.

Thanks.
~Matt
 
Why don't find out if it's a legit person or not before bringing your comments in a forum. You don't seem to know anything about this person yet your quick to call it a scam. Real or not get facts before you post negative sounding coments about someone. Some people do have to sell things in times or emergency and lower than market prices. So take 5 minutes out of your detective work and gets facts before ruining someones name. And since your worried that mispelling a word may mean something bad maybe you should take a moment and email him and tell him your concerns that his spelling may mean he's a scammer and that you posted this post so he can respond if he so chooses which he shouldn't since he may spell another word wrong and really proe he's bad..
I know you were just inquiring not saying anything negative and you will give him his reputation back with a "I apologize for any harm i have done for causing people to question your honesty and buiness ethics."
 
I seen the ad also and thought it was strange. The one you posted is the 2nd ad for the hets.

The first ad stated they were born in 7/02 and weighed 175g. this too was kinda odd to me. I put a link up in the ball section with the link to the same ad. The reason I posted it there is just so people can see it and form their own conclusions.

And also, Joel had a good point. In times of need some will have to be forced to do/sell things they normally wouldnt. Thats why I posted it in the ball morph section. This guy may very well be legit. I am looking for het pieds and would pass on these just from the 1st ad alone. But that is just because I found the 1st ad to be quite odd.

It may be a little overboard to go as far as calling it a scam on a public board.
 
Ok...believe what you will...but 5K for snakes that one could EASILY sell for 8K is a bit suspicious.

I retract my prior comment assuming it as a scam...that was my "gut" speaking and not my brain.

~matt
 
Joel,

Take it easy. I can't see that Matt has done anything wrong here. It is the Board of Inquiry, after all. You might have worded your inquiry differently, so might have I. However, Matt was saying how things appeared to him, and asked if anyone had any pertinent information.

Quite frankly, if that type of an inquiry could do serious damage to a person's reputation in this business/hobby, it wasn't much of a reputation to start, in my opinion. I cannot see that this is anything serious enough to justify us getting upset or sarcastic with anyone, least of all Matt.
 
Darin glad to see your concerned about my comments and think i'm in the wrong when matt posts what is claimed to be an inquiry yet calls the guys posts a scam for selling animals at what ever price he chooses. You then call it an inquiry when anyone with 2 eyes can see what he says.
I'm not surprised that you find nothing wrong with it. When someone does the same thing to you i bet you will see how the shoe fits on the other foot.

Let me see, hmm, I saw an ad and was wondering if anyone has dealt with John Doe and how did the deal go? Were the animals healthy as stated? Thanx for any info...

Man that is a tuff concept to grasp

By the way Darin, maybe this person is trying to establish a good rep and yes a person who speaks before thinking can hurt someones rep and i'm sure you know it's easy to damage someone than it is to make it good again.... But i guess it's not your intergrity being questioned so what does it matter...
 
Ease up a bit

Matt already said he probably could have worded his initial inquiry better. Let it go.
 
Back
Top