Shadera
Wayward Python Wet Nurse
Browsing the KS classifieds as usual, and came across a picture of one of my babies from last year being used in a classified ad by Mr. Maheuron.
He does not have my permission, nor did he ask to use this photograph. The animal pictured was not sold to him either, is female rather than male as he is selling, and it certainly is not 66% het albino.
I've sent an email asking him to pull my photo. I wavered over the bad guy vs. info header, and decided on a bad guy heading because stealing is stealing. It doesn't matter where he got the picture, it was never his to use, and nowhere in the ad does he state the animal pictured is not one of the ones for sale.
Ad:
http://market.kingsnake.com/detail.php?cat=32&de=926744
(screenshots attached for when/if it is pulled)
The animal whose picture was used is the first one out from this thread here:
http://www.faunaclassifieds.com/forums/showthread.php?t=260963
(original stolen picture attached as well)
He does not have my permission, nor did he ask to use this photograph. The animal pictured was not sold to him either, is female rather than male as he is selling, and it certainly is not 66% het albino.
I've sent an email asking him to pull my photo. I wavered over the bad guy vs. info header, and decided on a bad guy heading because stealing is stealing. It doesn't matter where he got the picture, it was never his to use, and nowhere in the ad does he state the animal pictured is not one of the ones for sale.
Ad:
http://market.kingsnake.com/detail.php?cat=32&de=926744
(screenshots attached for when/if it is pulled)
The animal whose picture was used is the first one out from this thread here:
http://www.faunaclassifieds.com/forums/showthread.php?t=260963
(original stolen picture attached as well)